We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eureka Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutter Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eureka Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Sutter Creek B&B and Inns
Tracy, California
2 reviews
“The Best Weekend!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our stay in Sutter Creek was much too brief. Only 2 nights. But while we were there, we had the opportunity to stay at The Eureka Street Inn. It was wonderful. Chuck and Sandy could not have been better hosts. We felt like guests in their home. It was especially nice to visit with them during breakfast. They are good people. The inn is beautiful and the location is great. Thanks again for making our weekend so enjoyable and memorable.
-Duane and Alicia

Room Tip: Sarah's room was great, but the other three looked nice, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had two very comfortable nights in the Alexsandra room. Sandie and Chuck are excellent hosts who made us feel at home straight away. The company and lively conversation of the other guests at breakfast and Chucks wonderful food made the stay really special.
We would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the Gold Country.

Room Tip: Alexsandra room is the smallest, but still very comfortable. The street is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is an older, some what tired B&B just off Main St. in Sutter Creek. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and our 1 night there, enjoyable. Had a pleasant evening sitting on the porch drinking a bottle of wine we picked up at Ironstone Vineyards, 30 minutes away where we had a very interesting tour and tasting. The hosts made reservations for us at Susans Place, down the street, where we had an excellant dinner. A yummy breakfast in the morning topped off our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Yu can not find a better place to stay. Sandi & Chuck are wonderful hosts . they make you feel like part of the family.. The breakfasts are outstnding.The four beadrooms are beautifuly appointed..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was our second visit to the Eureka Street Inn, and certainly not our last. Our family booked all four very charming rooms for the weekend. The house is impecable while capturing the true Craftsman style of the era. Extremely clean and well maintained. The hosts, both Chuck and Sandy have become extended family members. Their eye for detail as well as warmth and hospitality are off the chart. 5 star rooms, 5 star breakfasts, and overall 5 star hospitality. Looking forward to our next stay at the wonderful Eureka Street Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was our third time to stay at Eureka Street Inn. It has now become a family tradition.
Thanks to the innkeepers Chuck and Sandy, the ambiance is warm and friendly. They excel in treating their guests like family. By the way Chuck is a consonant cook. We always look forward to his breakfast creations. Sandy is a terrific hostess and a joy to be with.
Anyone looking for a splendid Bed and Breakfast experience, book your stay at the
Eureka Street Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend stay at the Eureka Street Inn. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Chuck and Sandy are great innkeepers, and we enjoyed getting to know them and througth them, their family. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully prepared! The Inn is so convenient for wine tasting in the area. We enjoyed our late afternoon strolls through the shops and evening strolls to eat in Sutter Creek's local restaraunts . We will keep Eureka Street Inn on our list of favorite places to stay!

Thanks, Chuck and Sandy!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
519 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
0.3 mi away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Street Inn

Property: Eureka Street Inn
Address: 55 Eureka Street, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sutter Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing