We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything We Wanted”
Review of Eureka Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutter Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eureka Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Sutter Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were headed out for a short break from the city and decided to head up Gold Country for the first time. We planned this only one day in advance. After viewing the website, I called The Eureka Street Inn to ask if they were flexible on their 2 night minimum stay. Turns out there was a last minute cancellation and Sandy said we were welcome to come and stay for just the one night. When we arrived at the Inn we loved the location immediately. Off the main road but a short walk to all the fun! The porch was lovely and very inviting with cozy furniture and pillows. The house was clean and tidy inside and also very charming. We loved our room- Samantha's Room. Sandy & Chuck are fabulous people. Sandy is approachable, down-to-earth & very willing to give guidance and information about the area. Chuck is a great cook & marvelous storyteller! And their dog Lucy is the sweetest little thing ever. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have visited the Eureka Street Inn many times, and are never disappointed. Chuck and Sandy are always welcoming, and we feel a part of the family. The rooms are all cozy and comfortable. Chuck cooks many a different breakfast and they are always presented beautifully and taste wonderful. They make the time to get to know their guests, and visit at breakfast. Chuck and Sandy will work hard to make reservations for dinner, and make suggestions about new restaurants in town, when our favorites are booked. We would definitely recommend this as a first choice when in the Sutter Creek area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you so very much!!! Chuck and Sandy :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our stay in Sutter Creek was much too brief. Only 2 nights. But while we were there, we had the opportunity to stay at The Eureka Street Inn. It was wonderful. Chuck and Sandy could not have been better hosts. We felt like guests in their home. It was especially nice to visit with them during breakfast. They are good people. The inn is beautiful and the location is great. Thanks again for making our weekend so enjoyable and memorable.
-Duane and Alicia

Room Tip: Sarah's room was great, but the other three looked nice, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had two very comfortable nights in the Alexsandra room. Sandie and Chuck are excellent hosts who made us feel at home straight away. The company and lively conversation of the other guests at breakfast and Chucks wonderful food made the stay really special.
We would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the Gold Country.

Room Tip: Alexsandra room is the smallest, but still very comfortable. The street is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is an older, some what tired B&B just off Main St. in Sutter Creek. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and our 1 night there, enjoyable. Had a pleasant evening sitting on the porch drinking a bottle of wine we picked up at Ironstone Vineyards, 30 minutes away where we had a very interesting tour and tasting. The hosts made reservations for us at Susans Place, down the street, where we had an excellant dinner. A yummy breakfast in the morning topped off our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Yu can not find a better place to stay. Sandi & Chuck are wonderful hosts . they make you feel like part of the family.. The breakfasts are outstnding.The four beadrooms are beautifuly appointed..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was our second visit to the Eureka Street Inn, and certainly not our last. Our family booked all four very charming rooms for the weekend. The house is impecable while capturing the true Craftsman style of the era. Extremely clean and well maintained. The hosts, both Chuck and Sandy have become extended family members. Their eye for detail as well as warmth and hospitality are off the chart. 5 star rooms, 5 star breakfasts, and overall 5 star hospitality. Looking forward to our next stay at the wonderful Eureka Street Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hanford House Inn
The Hanford House Inn
#3 of 6 in Sutter Creek
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Street Inn

Address: 55 Eureka St, Sutter Creek, CA 95685-4269
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sutter Creek
Price Range: £94 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing