We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eureka Street Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Sutter(Sutter Creek)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Hotel Leger(Mokelumne Hill)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchfrench toastthe main streetmission styleliving roomother guestsamador countywine tastingperiod furnitureb bstep back in timecoffee cakerelaxing staya great place to stayfirst morningplaces to visitshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Amazing B&B with a great location and comforting rooms and memorable breakfasts (is that a word?)! My husband and I have been coming here for years for the Behind the Cellar Door Wine Festival and have enjoyed the family spirit of the inn. This is our yearly favorite weekend, favorite place to stay and a winner all around. We have stayed in all the rooms and every time we go, I say, this is my favorite room! Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Sarah's room has a great claw foot bathtub!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winelover813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was told to visit Amador County for wine tasting. I had a friend who stayed in Sutter Creek, so she recommended staying there. I did my own research on all of the bed and breakfasts in Sutter Creek and Amador. We were pleased with the price and location of Eureka Street Inn. When we arrived, it was more than we had ever expected. The owners are amazing people. They allowed us to check in early. The room was spotless and so cute. The decor in the entire Inn is beautiful. We were served a very filling and top scale breakfast by the owners each morning. They had wine and wine glasses (if you had your own wine) for the evening. We sat on the front porch in the evening and drank wine and played chess. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are perfect. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were headed out for a short break from the city and decided to head up Gold Country for the first time. We planned this only one day in advance. After viewing the website, I called The Eureka Street Inn to ask if they were flexible on their 2 night minimum stay. Turns out there was a last minute cancellation and Sandy said we were welcome to come and stay for just the one night. When we arrived at the Inn we loved the location immediately. Off the main road but a short walk to all the fun! The porch was lovely and very inviting with cozy furniture and pillows. The house was clean and tidy inside and also very charming. We loved our room- Samantha's Room. Sandy & Chuck are fabulous people. Sandy is approachable, down-to-earth & very willing to give guidance and information about the area. Chuck is a great cook & marvelous storyteller! And their dog Lucy is the sweetest little thing ever. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have visited the Eureka Street Inn many times, and are never disappointed. Chuck and Sandy are always welcoming, and we feel a part of the family. The rooms are all cozy and comfortable. Chuck cooks many a different breakfast and they are always presented beautifully and taste wonderful. They make the time to get to know their guests, and visit at breakfast. Chuck and Sandy will work hard to make reservations for dinner, and make suggestions about new restaurants in town, when our favorites are booked. We would definitely recommend this as a first choice when in the Sutter Creek area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you so very much!!! Chuck and Sandy :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our stay in Sutter Creek was much too brief. Only 2 nights. But while we were there, we had the opportunity to stay at The Eureka Street Inn. It was wonderful. Chuck and Sandy could not have been better hosts. We felt like guests in their home. It was especially nice to visit with them during breakfast. They are good people. The inn is beautiful and the location is great. Thanks again for making our weekend so enjoyable and memorable.
-Duane and Alicia

Room Tip: Sarah's room was great, but the other three looked nice, too.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews