We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms, well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Located less than a 10-minute walk from most of the restaurants in Sutter Creek, this motel is very convenient. The rooms are simple but spacious and have the necessities like AC & internet. We chose the king-bed suite which was very large with a separate sitting/TV area and a microwave and fridge. The Inn supplies cereal and pastries in a breakfast nook, and the proprietress was very kind and well-informed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

Good address, with a good price/quality ratio. Comfortable room. Very calm. No restaurant but easy access to the center. No breakfast room, but the room is provided with table and chairs. Good bedding. Good internet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akhenaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My husband & I stayed here for two nights during our two week tour of California and it was the best value for money that we found anywhere.
Charlie & Scott were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a good size and very clean. The walls are thin and we could hear the people in the next room, so we used earplugs.
Breakfast was a surprise because it was more than adequate and the oranges were delicious.
We had a memorable meal at Susan's Place and would recommend giving it a try.
Overall, we feel very satisfied with the service at the Dayn Inn.
Thank You.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjwhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Tess and Charlie, the hotel managers, treated us like old friends and made great recommendations of places to eat and wineries to visit. The hotel itself could use some updating, however. The walls are paper-thin and we heard the guest next-door snoring all night, then the conversations of the couple who stayed there the next night - I finally used ear plugs.
The kindness and charm of Tess and Charlie mitigated the negatives of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayakerTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Just a short note to thank the managers of this Days Inn. They went out of their way to accomodate my wife and I on her birthday weekend getaway. I saw Charlie (mgr) treating all guests as though they were his special friends. The hotel was clean and quiet. We'll be back

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugar1addict3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed for one night, were made so welcome by the manager and his wife, who were extremely helpful. Lovely big room with queen beds, spotlessly clean. Basic breakfast, but enough to start the day. Complimentary coffee available 24 hours. Good situation, could easily walk into Sutter Creek and loads of parking, which may be a problem in some of the other inns on the main street. Would go back if ever in area

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My husband and I go to the "Behind the Cellar Door" wine event every year. In the early years we stayed at area B&B's, but when the Days Inn opened we decided to give it a try. We were with other couples and we all decided that the Days Inn was perfect for our needs and the money we saved on our rooms could be spent buying more wine! We have since stayed here on all subsequent trips to Sutter Creek.
The rooms are good size, clean and nicely decorated. Bathrooms have the shower and toilet in a separate room from the vanity counter which is a good feature. The showers are very good with a great shower head that supplies plenty of water.
There is in-room coffee and a complimentary breakfast in the spacious lobby. The management is courteous and responsive.
If you want atmosphere, stay at a B&B, but for value, privacy and comfort stay at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaidbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
8.7 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sutter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sutter Creek

Address: 271 Hanford Street, On Old Hwy 49, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sutter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sutter Creek is a popular stop for travelers of all types, families, couples, and groups! Located in California's Gold Country, the Days Inn Sutter Creek is the perfect place to stay if you are touring historic landmarks, gold mines, or going wine tasting! We are also a great place to stay the night before a full day of skiing or snowboarding. Spend a day at a nearby golf course, or take the kids on a cavern tour! The Days Inn is located within walking distance from restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, tasting rooms, and Sutter Creek's quaint historic downtown. Our rooms are spacious with some views of Amador County's rolling hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sutter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutter Creek Hotel Sutter Creek
Sutter Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing