We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Basic, Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were travelling through the Sierra Foothills wine country and ended up in Sutter Creek. After reviewing the Days Inn, we booked a reservation. This is a modern hotel and very clean. It is basic in its amenities, but the staff is very accommodating to requests. Be sure to book a room at the rear of the hotel or you get truck road noise through the night.

Room Tip: Book a room in the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug4887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank weavus135
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very windy outside, so the TV stations jumped around. When the wind stopped, the TV went back to normal. The continental breakfast didn't have a lot of choices, but the food they had was good.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were attending a convention in Jackson and chose Days Inn in Sutter Creek. We needed a large room as we had to bring in a table to do nightly work. The suite was exactly what we needed. We were very pleasantly surprised. Booking 3 nights we got a better deal.
We hope to go back for a more relaxing weekend and to enjoy the country on our motorcycle. The town of Sutter Creek was nice although we didn't have time to check it out. 150 year old buildings. The only con was little to, usually, NO internet connection. Second con(not the hotels fault) is Verizon wireless is virtually nonexistent too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We frequently visit this area as we are wine club members at several of the local wineries. We planned a last minute trip so I thought we would just do a this simple hotel for 1 night. First off, I was shocked at the price. $144? I mean, really? I stay at Hampton Inns for less than that all over the country. Maybe that's why my expectations were a lite higher than they should have been. Rooms are dated and musty. Clean for the most part. A/C unit too noisy to sleep. You could hear the conversation and every move next door. Ugh. I will pay the extra to have a restful sleep and gourmet breakfast for $20 more at any of the B&Bs that are just steps away. I will not be going back here unless its am emergency!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpaige23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
73 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sutter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sutter Creek

Address: 271 Hanford Street, On Old Hwy 49, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sutter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sutter Creek is a popular stop for travelers of all types, families, couples, and groups! Located in California's Gold Country, the Days Inn Sutter Creek is the perfect place to stay if you are touring historic landmarks, gold mines, or going wine tasting! We are also a great place to stay the night before a full day of skiing or snowboarding. Spend a day at a nearby golf course, or take the kids on a cavern tour! The Days Inn is located within walking distance from restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, tasting rooms, and Sutter Creek's quaint historic downtown. Our rooms are spacious with some views of Amador County's rolling hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sutter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutter Creek Hotel Sutter Creek
Sutter Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing