We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Scott Harvey Wines Tasting Room
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For a delicious "Taste of Amador," come try some award winning wines in historic Sutter Creek, California. A fun day trip from Sacramento, the free tastings of our Amador County and Napa Valley wines provide a unique destination. Scott Harvey is a German-trained, California winemaker making Zinfandels, Barberas, Syrahs, Cabernets, Rieslings and wonderful blends. Open from Thursday to Monday from 11:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The shop is beautiful and our favorite was the "port".

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ggmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great wines we bought several bottles. Their 1861 ZIN is fabulous and a good value at $40 bucks.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Barbera is excellent...as are most of their wines!

Helpful?
Thank howefortunate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice wines, friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Scott Harvey is an energentic winemaker and makes wines from all over California so there is an interesting variety to choose from. The staff is knowlegable and friendly. Well worth a stop.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a friendly place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We like to visit each time we are on a getaway in Sutter Creek...walking distance from wherever you're staying.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott Harvey Wines Tasting Room also viewed

Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 

Been to Scott Harvey Wines Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing