We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wines, very nice employees, attractive room”

Scott Harvey Wines Tasting Room
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For a delicious "Taste of Amador," come try some award winning wines in historic Sutter Creek, California. A fun day trip from Sacramento, the free tastings of our Amador County and Napa Valley wines provide a unique destination. Scott Harvey is a German-trained, California winemaker making Zinfandels, Barberas, Syrahs, Cabernets, Rieslings and wonderful blends. Open from Thursday to Monday from 11:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great wines, very nice employees, attractive room”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We thought the wines were great, and they let you taste as many as you pleased at no cost. We just read today in Sunset Magazine (11/2012) that the Scott Harvey Zinfandel won a Gold Medal in the Sunset 2012 Wine Competition, so this very nice tasting room is well worth a stop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamerLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Wines!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Scott Harvey is a master wine maker. His reds are the best. Great place to stop in for a tasting after strolling thru downtown Sutter Creek.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoldCountryCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Port!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Tasting Room was comfy and the staff was very friendly. We went home with Forte, their port. I am not usually a fan, but this changed my mind. Cute gift items as well!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lpaige23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The shop is beautiful and our favorite was the "port".

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ggmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great wines we bought several bottles. Their 1861 ZIN is fabulous and a good value at $40 bucks.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott Harvey Wines Tasting Room also viewed

Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 

Been to Scott Harvey Wines Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing