We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Dust Pizza

Gold Dust Pizza
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Sutter Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rancho Murieta
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Worth the Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I have been to Pizza Plus three different times and each visit has been extraordinary. We like it so much we're more than willing to make the 30 minute drive to Sutter Creek for the lone purpose of having lunch there. This establishment makes me wonder how other small pizza places can get away with serving the blah pizza they serve. This place puts them all to shame. We live less than a mile from a pizza place in our community and I can't image we will ever order from them again after seeing it done right!
Not only is the pizza absolutely awesome, they also have a good variety of both local wines and beers, including craft beers. They have a comfortable feel indoors (although it can get a bit loud) and two very different outside eating venues. We'll continue to make the leisurely drive to Sutter Creek because they always make us smile.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    22
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We live close...lucky for us....they always have great pizza!! Great place for gatherings, cool music, outside areas by Sutter Creek! If you like Pizza you will love this place! And their cheese bread is incredible!

Helpful?
Thank boyleranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Fortunate Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a Monday afternoon and Pizza Plus was just about the only thing open in old town Sutter Creek! It turned out to be a fortunate find! The pizza gets freshly rolled and tossed with generous amounts of topping. Kudos to the cooks! One more pleasant surprise... they have Dust Bowl IPA on draft!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank www00man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great locals joint down alley in Sutter Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This pizza joint is hidden down an alley with several other small eateries. The patio seating looked inviting and there were enough tables, both inside and out, to seat the constant stream of people both eating in and picking up. The menu is a little limited, but the specialties should satisfy anyone, and the small size was perfect for two with the edition of green salads (served in plastic to-go boxes) and a pitcher of draft beer. Both the beer and the wine menu met our scrutiny, and the servers were cordial and attentive. You do have to stand and order in line, get your number, and find your table, but we had no problem with the speed of the line, or the speed of the order delivery. Parking could be a bit difficult- the lot right at the pizza place is pretty small, and you do have to pay attention to the hours they allow- the parking nazis will ticket if you over-stay the wrong part of the lot. There was another larger lot across a bridge that was not too distant- we noted the locals were using this lot more than the closer one. It was a very pleasant way to spend a late afternoon, and we were very full when we finished.
Recommended by a local-in-the-know, we highly recommend trying this place for fair priced, great pizza!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bookwoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza and environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The pizza was delicious. There were many choices; some of the usual and some more gourmet. The beer on tap was amazing, and the beer stein choices were huge. The prices were amazingly low. I loved the Black Butte porter. There is lots of seating outside and the patio is the nicest seating I've ever enjoyed at a pizza place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Dust Pizza also viewed

Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Jackson, Amador County
 

Been to Gold Dust Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing