We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmoshere and very friendly staff”

BellaGrace Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bella Grace, est. 2006, is beautifully sited in the Sierra Foothills, with tasting locations in the Shenandoah Valley and historic Sutter Creek. Our family run operation achieved state-wide recognition for its wines within a few years after opening, winning two "Best of California" awards for Barbera and Grenache Blanc wines. Bella Grace continues to strive for excellence through sustainable wine growing and hand crafted winemaking. The vineyard property, in the Shenandoah Valley, grows twelve distinct wine grape varieties and three varieties of olive trees. Sustainability also extends to winemaking; much of the wine making is performed by hand, a hillside wine cave stores and ages barreled red wines, and a new solar project provides 100% of our winery power requirements.
Gilbert
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmoshere and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited the tasting room in Sutter Creek for the second time (first was in July 2012). On our second visit we noticed changes which were good additions; olive oil tasting and a young woman playing the piano as we entered. The tasting room downstairs remained very nice and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. On both occaisions, we enjoyed some of their wine on the deck with some cheese and crackers we brought in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcmiller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Did not care for comments”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We visited, tasted wine, and liked the wine ... purchased about $200 worth of wine. We had been told of their event that evening which was supposed to be over at 9:00 P.M. After dinner down the street we were walking back to our hotel, and popped in to listen to the band ... it was about 8:45. My wife is latina, and not of white skin, and is often confused of being different races depending on where in the world we travel. To make a long story short, one of the staff approached us, told us we would need to check in, and pay $20 per person for the remaining 15 minutes the band was playing. This is not what bothered me, as it is their event, but she next looked directly at my wife and asked if we were even staying in town. The tone of her comments were obvious she was insinuating we were freeloaders, and it was unnecessary and not appreciated. I am thinking of taking our wine purchase back and ask for my money back.

Helpful?
7 Thank DennisAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Easy to find and easy to enjoy”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great Sutter Creek location and a chance to taste some lovely wines. Very generous tastings were poured without a fee by the friendly staff. We also took the time to taste the flavored olive oils and balsamic.. The atmosphere and people were lovely, we enjoyed our visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sourdoe2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Quaint Concept, Outside Tasting”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although we have been traveling to Amador County for years, I had never heard of this winery. By happenstance the son of the owner/winemaker was in the Imperial Hotel giving a private tasting to the owner hoping she would stock some of their wines in her bar. We got to talking about the puppy we were traveling with and he invited us to their country tasting room (they have one in downtown Sutter Creek as well) saying dogs are welcome.

There were two unique features to this country tasting room. The basic barrel room/tasting are being in a cave and, on this particularly sunny March day, the tasting area being moved outside to take advantage of the weather. We had stocked up on bread, crackers, cheese & salami so it was the perfect place to have a picnic lunch. All the better that our puppy could enjoy the visit as well.

After tasting the available wines we selected 2010 Reserve Chardonnay to compliment our meal. Before we left our group of 6 purchased a number of individual bottles. A nice wine tasting experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KenVicLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville,CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good wine, nice people”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Visited the tasting room in SutterCreek. Enjoyed the wine and nice people working behind the counter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BellaGrace Vineyards also viewed

Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 

Been to BellaGrace Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing