We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Foxes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Foxes Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Sutter Creek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great B&B - The Foxes Inn at Sutter Creek. Lovely rooms, great service, friendly staff - the breakfast in the garden is worth the price of the inn.We stayed in the "Garden Room", but all the rooms were lovely, unique and comfortable - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanisHarrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
129
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The room was charming, quiet, comfortable and immaculate. We stayed for three days in The Fox Den. The breakfasts are wonderfully prepared and served. We ate in the garden area. The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gable14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinebeck,ny
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On the trip South to Yosemite we stayed at the Foxes Inn. It is very pretty in a very picturesque old mining town. Rte 49 is filled with one pretty village after another. Our accommodations at Foxes Inn was excellent. The furnishing very pretty, the bathroom perfect. Breakfast was served in the beautiful side courtyard. It was delicious as well as pretty to look at.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Annex and were very pleased with the accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milsug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just returned from a fabulous weekend at the Foxes Inn in Sutter Creek celebrating a milestone anniversary. Their manager Wendy assisted me with every surprise detail for the weekend, from the private Helwig wine tour and tasting to the romantic music and fresh flowers in our room. It was the perfect anniversary surprise for my husband. Honeymoon Suite was an amazing retreat; comfortable, quiet relaxing and cozy. No amenity went overlooked during our stay; their attention to detail is outstanding and they aim to please. The breakfasts are superb and we loved relaxing on the porch with coffee in morning and a cocktail at night! Do not miss this hidden gem in the Gold Country. The Foxes Inn is centrally located with great wine tasting right in town within walking distance or venture out to the Shenandoah Valley wineries minutes from Sutter’s Creek. Highly recommend a stay at the Foxes Inn!

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite or Hideaway Suite highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjmartin1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

To celebrate our birthdays my wife and I returned to Foxes Inn to enjoy once again the great rooms and super service. What we liked the most is the hospitality of the staff as well as the superb breakfast served in our room at a time of our choosing.

We will be returning again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just spent a wonderful long weekend at the Foxes in the Garden Room and in was in perfect condition, the same as it was several years ago when we stayed in the same room. The owners have done a great job redoing the stairs to the rooms. One of the best tile selections and installations I have seen, I am in the kitchen remodeling business. The staff was up to their usually high standard of service and attention. So nice to stay somewhere that they make you feel special. Fun to walk to dinner and we even took in two great concerts at the theater in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If it is one night or a week you must come to experience this warm and friendly B and B. Staff is what makes it. Only 7 rooms however the girls that work at the Foxes give the most out standing service and make you feel so at home. Anything you need they will get for you. All the rooms are different but love the bathtubs and fireplace in some of the rooms. Mostly the town is amazing and fun and after a long day of wine tasting they have a cute little room where to relax and get a massage . I love all the essential oils that Renee used . Given a soft robe and slippers before I showed up that was ready on my bed to walk a few steps to her room right on property. Will come back.

Room Tip: Honeymoon has a wonderful porch and fireplace.. In the main house and private entrance. Loved the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hanford House Inn
The Hanford House Inn
#3 of 6 in Sutter Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Foxes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Foxes Inn

Property: The Foxes Inn
Address: 77 Main St, Sutter Creek, CA 95685-4175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sutter Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Foxes Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury AAA 4-diamond B&B specializing in fine service, the inn is surrounded by lovely, well manicured gardens. Seven guest rooms transition from the elegant to the cozy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Foxes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing