We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe City Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Tahoe City(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepper Tree Inn(Tahoe City)
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinquapin(Tahoe City)
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Cottage Inn(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Squaw Creek(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
19
13
17
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
13
17
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwalking distancemicrowavelakesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The Tahoe Inn's website fooled us. The photos looked good with the jacuzzi and the nice king size bed. Further, it stated to 400 movie selection for free rent.
Well, the rooms really need an update. For example, paint blisters of the wall, stains are in the bathroom, and a really old and nasty carpet was not very welcoming. The heater which kicked in at night was very loud and the free movie rental were old VCR tapes not DVDS or streaming movies. WiFi was an additional $10. Service was average but the advertised, in the price included continental breakfast was not good with poor selection.

For the price we would have found a much nicer place in a Casino in Reno were we stayed before. We thought this place would offer a similar experience but we feel kind of tricked by the website. The lesson is: Next time we check the reviews of such a place over tripadvisor, yelp, etc.!

Summarized, the price of $100 is way too much. Half of this price would be acceptable if you do not mind staying in a shabbier place but at a good location in downtown Tahoe city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank indig0655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed here on a ski trip January 2013. the hotel is very central located in Tahoe city next to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. My room was in need of basic maintenance paint, missing trim etc. I booked the cheapest room and had a huge heart shaped Jacuzzi in the middle of it. The rooms seem to be not to quiet . Its biggest problem is the heater comes on at night would wake me up every time. I would say its a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetlagdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here in January, I came back to the sight to book another room and felt I needed to write a review.

We had a great time, it was in walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shops. It is older but that makes it that much more fun. Where else can you find a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub and a King sized bed for such a great price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived at this establishment to be "greeted by a woman who tried to give us as little
information possible. This woman was angry or extremely upset over something and
took it out on us. This particular evening was quite cool and we needed heat in our room, but
after searching, found this room did not have a heater We called the unhappy woman at the
desk, and she informed us that she didn't know if the room had heat or not. I suggested that
she come down and help us search for a heater or give us another room. She opted to give us another room. Upon entering the room. We were impressed by the shabby and dirty
conditions. There were Permanent stains on the floor and upholstered furniture;There was black mold growing in the bathroom window-sill; a hideous heart-shaped tub by the bed that was barely accessable . Since it was late in the day, we tried to make the best of a bad situation. Apparently the peeling plaster and globs of putty on the walls are part of their "remodel" program.. If you can avoid this place, by all means do!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Arrived here today, July 20, 2012. Room is bad. No air, no screens on windows. The only window that opens with a screen is on a balcony where people can walk by and look right into the room. Close the blinds and there is no air. Room smells of old. asked for another room, upgrade, anything. They have nothing better or different to offer. It is a Friday afternoon at Lake Tahoe. We are not going to try to find something else now. We are 70 years old. Just a warning. Do NOT make a reservation here!!!!!


Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews