We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, location, and value”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service, location, and value”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Operators Martha and Allan work very hard to make guests feel welcomed and to be comfortable. Both were more than willing to go the extra mile for us when we asked for a date change on our reservation. Martha worked hard to accommodate us during what is the busiest time of the year.
The complimentary smores were much appreciated while closing out the day around the campfire Allan built. There, we had great conversation with other relaxing guests. We also appreciated the included continental breakfast that thankfully included healthful foods.
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. At night, the property was quiet, so sleep was easy to come.
Negatives? The coffee could have been stronger. I like mud. The squeaky floor in our cabin let everyone inside know when someone tried to sneak to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
Summary: After the new restaurant is built, this property will be better yet, and because we enjoyed our stay so much, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808Kauai_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    137
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
312
346
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had a wonderful holiday at cedar glen lodge in August 2011. We were greeted by our hosts who could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were always busy keeping the resort lovely and tidy. Room service was very good and the view from our room was beautiful watching the sunrise and sunset. We would recommend staying at cedar glen lodge and will have no hesitation at staying at this beautiful place again.

Room Tip: the hotel section as the best view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed at Cedar Glen for a girls weekend getaway. We were in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was clean and cozy! The fire pit was so much fun. Smores was a nice touch! The breakfasts were delicious. Martha and her staff were friendly and very helpful We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Village, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Cedar Glen and found everything to be just as good as presented online. Beach access to the lake, s'mores by bonfire in the evenings, waffles and bananas foster on Sat. morning. The proprietor clearly takes great pride in her property and in making sure her guests are happy. The office offers a tremendous selection of fresh fruit to guests and has brewed coffee ready. Our one concern - a slow draining sink - was remedied the moment we left our room. And when we returned our used bathroom towels had been replaced by clean ones - even though we didn't put the "clean room" sign out on the door. They must have kept a watchful eye to know when we'd gone, and communicated with one another about any needs we might have. What a great place...I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Loved the staff! It was set great for a Family Reunion. They did alot of extra's that were very nice. Like cucumber water at the pool and smores at campfire and provided wood for fire also. Beautifully decorated. Pool was perfect!
With that being said. What we didn't care for were some things that come with the location. The road in the complex goes around ,so picnic, BBQ,are in the middle so we had to worry about small children. To go to the lake, we had to cross busy road. Not good with the traffic. BAD.
The duplex (they called it) is what we thought the orginal motel. It should be labled what it is so guest know. It wasn't a cabin. That was disappointing.

Room Tip: Room were very clean and well kept. They were updateing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MulesforMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We vacationed here (in 6 different cabins) for a family reunion. With ages ranging from 3 yrs to 77 yrs we were a tough group to keep happy! But Martha and Al provided such consistently friendly and helpful service that everyone had a great time. The attention to detail is impressive. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunbargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

A very warm welcome at this site. a set of cabins overlooking Lake Tahoe. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, trying to find us boat reservations, providing a birthday cake for the kids. The campfire with "smores" in the evening created a lovely village-like atmosphere wiht families mingling and there are plenty of other activities for children inclujding a good pool

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttonwoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
21.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
20.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Property: Cedar Glen Lodge
Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing