We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Glen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tahoe Vistana Inn(Tahoe Vista)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort(Tahoe Vista)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge(Tahoe Vista)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrari's Crown Resort(Kings Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday House(Tahoe Vista)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firelite Lodge(Tahoe Vista)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Sands Resort(Tahoe Vista)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
749
145
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
145
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic loungefire pitlake tahoecontinental breakfastputting greenacross the streethot tubwine barpicnic areabeach chairs and coolersyogurtping pongevery eveningother guestsstayed longerwonderful staybedroom cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We are in charge of a cousins reunion next June. We had found Cedar Glen on the internet, but wanted see it for ourselves since none of us live in the area. Christiana patiently showed us the available rooms and made notes on the site map to help us keep track. Alan recommended a great hike.

We looked at other properties, but the picnic area for food and fellowship really sealed the deal. The food at the Rustic Lounge was outstanding. We had salmon the first night and went back for steak the next night.

Room Tip: Skip the small studio units 2 - 5. They are close to the road and have too much traffic noise. For the reunion we've picked out #8.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co_camper3924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy or lodging and our dining facilities. It is wonderful that you will get to visit us again next year, along with your family. Thanks again and can't wait for your return!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Cedar Glen Lodge, Lake Tahoe. We stayed in Cabin number 8 which very comfortable, spacious and cozy. The owners and staff were very welcoming. Thanks to Allen - we enjoyed our morning chats over breakfast. Thanks for all the suggestions for the best places to see around the lake.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spearmintleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Spermintleaf,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our Stand Alone Fireplace Suite, #8. It is very spacious and adorable. Definitely one of the favorites!

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

What impresses me most is the sincere friendliness of the staff. Everyone is courteous, friendlly without being obtrusive, and professional. Excellent information about the area is available at the front desk. My second favorite thing about Cedar Glen is the nightly fire with somemores out under the trees! And a truly hot hottub! Cedar Glen lacks nothing for a very enjoyable, laid back vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20CJO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear 20CJO12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and wonderful review! We truly love our guests and it is our goal to treat them with the same level of attention and courtesy that we like for ourselves. It was great having you here and we hope to see you back soon.

Thanks again!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Continental camping across the street from the lake, small cabins surrounding a pool, lawn and recreation area, home amenities (wifi, TV, kitchen), continental breakfast and happy hour at the main lodge, plus intimate gourmet restaurant. The front desk answered all our questions and more with personalized information on hiking other lake activities. Good for couples, families, and groups. For us, tit was a relaxing fall retreat.

Room Tip: Loved Cabin 8.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and was able to experience the hiking and outdoor activities North Lake Tahoe has to offer. Come see us again! snow is about here, and we have TONS more activities to tell you about!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The Cedar Glen Lodge was a perfect getaway...... everyone who worked there were so polite and friendly...... Allen and Martha made me and my girl feel like Family.... like we were at home.... not tourists or visitors..... I will never go anywhere else when i'm in Lake Tahoe..... thats for sure..... once again Thank you Allen and Martha and the rest of the staff at Cedar Glen Lodge.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in the single when its a couples trip.... the two bedroom cabins for a family getaway, Really any room you stay in would be an amazing experience....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. You and your family are truly lovely. We cannot wait for your return!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews