We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better Than Before”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's my fifth review of this wonderful property. We meet improvements every time we visit this hotel - new office, new restaurant, new furniture, and so on. Martha is the wonderful owner. She doesn't stop and keeps going above and beyond. She has far-reaching plans, and I am sure that we'll find something new in our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you so much for your reviews! It is always a joy to read our returning guests, as they are constantly surprised with all our new renovations and improvements. We so enjoyed your stay, and will be looking forward to your next visit.

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Glen Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband, 14 yo son and I stayed in dog friendly duplex. Very cute room which was across from pool. My son loved place and passed up river rafting for day at the pool. I loved the atmosphere and twinkling lights as we drove in at nite. Didn't eat at reastaurant as too gourmet for son but the place was hopping and looked like a fun place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logansrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that your son really enjoyed our property and all the activities we have to offer. Too bad you didn't get a chance to dine with us. We have great flat bread appetizers (much like ‘pizza’) that kids love! Hopefully you will be able to come visit us again and we can coax you into some apps!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My honey and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend 2013. I found Cedar Glen after researching yelp reviews as it was our first trip to Tahoe. The rooms were gorgeous and we really enjoyed the rustic mountain decor. We had a beautiful lake view from our room. The staff were very friendly and even though the lodge was booked out for the weekend, it was still quiet and serene at night. There were very nice amenities on the property including a beautiful rustic fire pit...only downside is that is was shut down every night by 10. I would definitely recommend this as a nice couples getaway as there were no kids in site!

Room Tip: Higher floor had the best view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandersonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for your great review! Nice to hear that you enjoyed our rustic mountain décor and your lake view room. Our fire pit closes at 10:00pm because of county noise ordinance quiet time, so in order to keep the peace, we shut it down then. We would love to have it open past that time, believe me! Hope to have you return.

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A close group of friends traveled to North Lake Tahoe for a wedding. We stayed in the family cabin. We had nothing but a great experience!!! In fact, we plan to make this our annual get-together location. Clean and comfortable accommodations, an impressive complimentary breakfast, on beautiful grounds and a quick walk to the beach/lake, plus a good community feel (you can meet up for a campfire and s'mores each night) - what more do you need?!? We were sad to leave, but look forward to being back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you! We are so happy you had so much fun. Cannot wait for your return. Flattered that you chose us for your annual get together location, we will have the s’mores waiting for you!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friendly atmosphere; clean, updated rooms. Love this place. Have stayed at other similar properties in the area and this is the best. Beach across the street is a nice spot with shallow mellow waters perfect for younger kids. Good central location to store, restaurants, miniature golf

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimlessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a find! We went with the reviews on Trip Advisor and LOVED this place. The rooms have been renovated and are a mix of a great bed and mountain decor. We stay in the lodge in the back since it was just 2 of us. From our second floor room we had a picturesque view of Lake Tahoe. (a bit smoky because of rim fire in Yosemite) Our room had a small table and 2 quality wine glasses and a wine opener. Safeway is just down the street so we ran out and grabbed a bottle of pinot and some cheese. It was lovely sitting on the deck outside our room. The lodge does have a wine bar which had a great variety of wines, but this was our chance to unwind. Dinner that night was at the Rustic Lounge at the resort which is the "talk" of Lake Tahoe, be sure to make reservations. The Cedar Glen Lodge consists mainly of a group of cabins much like most the resorts along the road. We were able to tour a small cabin and will stay in there next time, so cute! This is a great place for families - pool, putting green, volleyball, BBQ's, fire pit and chairs and cooler that you can use to sit on at the lake. All 5 stars are deserved! The owners and staff treat you like family and make sure all your needs are met.

Room Tip: The cabins are cute as can be and great for families. The back lodge seems more adult, with an amaz...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing review and for all the lovely pictures! We are very glad that you had the opportunity to try our Rustic Lounge as well as the amenities we offer. We take a great deal of joy taking care of our wonderful guests and are very appreciative of your feed back.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights during August and absolutely loved the Cedar Glen. Wonderfully clean and welcoming. Lovely pool and garden with plenty of benches to sit at and enjoy the scenery along with a glass of wine! - fire pit & smores in the evening, which was lovely and a perfectly fine continental breakfast included. Just across the road from the beach and wonderful Lake Tahoe and the lodge provides beach chairs for guests use as well as beach towels and coolers. A lovely bar/lounge and the fantastic Rustic Lounge restaurant on site - all in all a fantastic place to base yourself for Lake Tahoe - cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thanks you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. August is a lovely time to visit North Lake Tahoe. Wine by the fire pit is our guest’s favorite, so we are happy you had the chance to experience the ambiance. Be sure to come back and see us again the next time you return!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,875 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
21.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
20.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,080 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: £143 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Glen Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Glen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing