We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Glen Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tahoe Sands Resort(Tahoe Vista)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Vistana Inn(Tahoe Vista)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firelite Lodge(Tahoe Vista)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Tahoe Vista)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Big 7 Motel(Kings Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Pines Motel(Kings Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
749
145
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
145
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic loungefire pitlake tahoecontinental breakfastputting greenacross the streethot tubwine barpicnic areabeach chairs and coolersyogurtping pongevery eveningother guestsstayed longerwonderful staybedroom cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful grounds, very well maintained cabin and wonderful helpful staff and owners made this quick get-a-way for us special. They even provide smores makings for the campfire they build for you at night. Peaceful and across the street from the lake.

Room Tip: Many options from singles to family units. Some with fireplaces and kitchens.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjcannon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Indeed, we have five designated pet-friendly rooms for our special guests who like to travel with their doggies. The s'mores are always the highlight at the end of the day!

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Cedar Glen Lodge is the perfectly balanced blend of location, service, and amenities. We were looking for a romantic, relaxing getaway and this fit the bill perfectly. We stayed in a free-standing cabin and could not have been more pleased with the amenities. The fire ring outside allowed us to interact with our neighbors around the campfire while sipping on some wine. Alan, from the lodge, was a fantastic, congenial host and offered great advice on activities and hikes, along with answering any other question we had about the area. The restaurant offers fantastic food and service, and the view is out of this world. Conveniently located to the lake and a perfect springboard to drive to Reno or Squaw, we were never at a loss for areas to explore. We will be back!

Room Tip: Cabin 6 is great for romance, although the air tub jacuzzi was a little more intense than a regular jacuzzi, even on the lowest setting. That's just a personal preference though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much, dear Donna T! The Romance Suite #6 is one of the favorite stand alone cottages. We are very glad that we met your expectations and that you had time to enjoy our restaurant and our beautiful area.

Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Girl time at Tahoe! We stayed three nights in a comfortable cabin with fully stocked kitchen, cozy space to talk and laugh in front of gas fireplace. Bedroom and pull out couch both very comfortable. Service was awesome. I am disabled and helped unpack and pack the car, maneuver on the property and check in to see I was comfortable. The evening fire at the pit great way to meet people, share the day and ideas for new adventures. Access to the lake right across the street. If friendly, treating you like family is what you want on your vacation I highly recommend Cedar Glen Lodge as the place to be in North Tahoe!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your amazing review. We love to pamper and take care of our guests' needs and loved having you girls here. I hope to see you back soon!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I can't say enough good things about the staff and the grounds of the Cedar Glen Lodge. I've traveled quite extensively and it's such a refreshing feeling to stay at a place that actually has YOUR best interest in mind.

Alan was a great host and poured everything he had into making our stay incredible. You could tell the level of detail he went through to upgrade all of the rooms. From things you can't see but appreciate like the high quality drawers that glide easily to the Moen faucets and shower heads it really had a higher end feel to it. Everything was meticulously maintained and was consistently being upgraded.

Seriously, what other hotel have you been to that has S'MORES behind the counter for you!?

Don't skip the restaurant either, it's top notch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We take great care and pride in satisfying our guests. It's very nice to see you pay attention to the details!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

-Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was small, but very nice. The property is beautiful. Everything was top quality, which I really appreciated. The furniture, the appliances, the shower, everything. I would highly recommend Cedar Glen Lodge. If we come back, we will get a larger place. The hosts were kind and professional. The restaurant has outstanding food. If you are looking for a quiet getaway in North Lake, look no further. This place is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I loved chatting with you and your daughter. I was very pleased you enjoyed the hiking around Lake Tahoe! Yes, I think next time a larger unit will serve you better. The unit where you stayed is very comfortable for a couple, it is nice to have more space.

Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews