We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The room was spacious and loved the rustic room decor! Close to many activities around the area (kayaking, hiking trails, horseback riding, biking). Supermarket is down the street where we picked up food that we grilled at the lodge on one of their outdoor grills. The campfire with smores is a great way to meet others staying at the lodge. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    139
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
324
358
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had our family reunion in Tahoe and we all stayed at the Cedar Glen Lodge in June 2014. We had 30 people and the Lodge accommodated us perfectly! The rooms were very comfortable and had been recently updated. The location of the Lodge was perfect for a variety of activities including Kayaking, Paddle Boarding, relaxing on the beach, and was close to Tahoe City (where we had booked a few activities). The staff at the Cedar Glen Lodge was very attentive, and gave wonderful customer service! We especially liked the central bbq area which had a pool, Jacuzzi, putting green and bbq's (which we used for a family dinner one evening). The s'mores by the fire each night was enjoyed by all! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We loved our room which was 29, and we had the deck with the view of Lake Tahoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Cedar Glen. The front desk, and the wonderful groundskeeper, even the cleaning ladies always had a smile for us. A very warm place for any family to stay and enjoy the beauty of Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We came for a weekend wedding which had reserved the grounds for the weekend. We stayed 2 nights and what a peaceful and serene weekend it was. The views were beautiful and the grounds, too. We had a cabin by the road which got a little noisy. Other than that, the rooms were comfortable (bathroom very small), continental breakfast very nice, pools warm and heated, and nightly campfire with smores just awesome. Loved our time there.

Room Tip: Get a room further from the road for more quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TinaCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow, we came up for my youngest daughters wedding, was booked at the Tahoe Inn, but when we arrived there we saw that the place was not at all like their website picture, it was a disaster. We where able to cancel and get a full refund, but it was about 7:30 PM, so our chances of finding a place where pretty slim. After calling several places we found on Yelp, with no good fortune (everyone was booked), we contacted Cedar Glen Lodge, and Donna, was more than helpful, CGL juggled there bookings to accommodate us, we stayed two nights in one room, then had to move and they helped us move to the next room for the last day. Cedar Glen Lodge is beautifully decorated, very friendly staff, great continental breakfast, and a really great place to stay. We will be sure to book at the Cedar Glen Lodge when we come back to Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: All the rooms where great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a charming little complex in North Tahoe. Do eat at the Rustic Lodge - outstanding! It's a small dining room so make a reservation. Our room was dark and cramped, so if you can afford a larger unit, request that. The resort has a nice pool and hot tub, a friendly fire pit at night and other amenities. The location is good. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Short of the Ritz Carlton, this may be the best place to stay in North Tahoe.

Room Tip: Our room was upfront, near the road, dark and cramped. Request the rear and as much space as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was a wonderful experience at Cedar Glen Lodge. The place is clean, and include nice amenities. Cleanliness is a big plus, and very important factor for me as traveled with family.

It is centrally located, and accessible to many local spots like the Safeway grocery store, water craft rentals etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
21.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
416 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
933 reviews
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,786 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Property: Cedar Glen Lodge
Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Glen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing