We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort & amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfort & amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing, peaceful view of the lake...beautifully designed, all rooms have angled windows to ensure best views...incredible ! There is a wraparound balcony/terrace so could have been some privacy issues but neighbours ( & their kids) respected it when we visited, so was amazing. Ground level room, & was noisy when the room over us was occupied but wouldn't be an issue if you requested a first floor room? Nice staff, room service absolutely first class. Nothing missed, everything replenished - faultless!! Bear above in mind if such things matter , you won't be disappointed..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lizbc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    46
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
78
69
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The resort was comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous. We really enjoyed the view of the Lake from our room. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay and we will definitely came back. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were there New Year holiday. The place is clean and very well located. We were sking in North star which was very close around 20 Min. Safeway is close by if you need any groceries. They have everything in the kitchen for you so you can have breakfast or early dinner at your room and enjoy the awsome view from your room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I recently visited the resort for a work event. We made our reservations only expecting a place to stay for a quick trip and ended up having a fantastic mini-vacation. Each room has a porch angled towards their private beach which provides gorgeous views of the sunset. The resort is quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back without the work constraints.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Although the Hotel is a little dated and in need of some repairs the views are worth the minor issues. We stayed in Room 121 which was a spacious King room with kitchen on the second floor facing the beach/lake front with unobstructed views of the Lake and mountains. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The most annoying thing was that the windows were dirty and the view is the most important reason to stay at this Hotel. The staff was courteous and housekeeping stayed away tell we were out of the room exploring the area. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

What a wonderful place to get away!! The rooms are spacious and clean and the beach is right outside your front door! We could choose from many beach activities if we wanted, or just lay out on the padded chaise lounges under the umbrella to relax. We brought food to bbq, so never even had to leave the resort. I have to say that the customer service was the best! Everyone there went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Go for the views & beach (including complimentary stand up paddle..)! Room 145 was spacious and had great views of the lake. The King size bed was super comfy although the room being located next to the ice machine combined with road noise wasn't ideal for sleeping. It was nice to have a full kitchen area with deck. Don't miss a visit to the cute Ice Cream shack across the street too.

Room Tip: Room 145 was spacious and had great views of the lake. The King size bed was super comfy although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank appreciatefinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
0.8 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
9.3 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort

Property: Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Address: 6834 N Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ON THE BEACH AT LAKE TAHOE. Nestled on the magnificent pristine beach of Lake Tahoe's north shore, Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort offers a stunning lake-front lodging experience in Tahoe Vista, California, which is much more than just a place to stay. It's a treasured spot where the spectacular views of Lake Tahoe from the 32 well-appointed and spacious studio suites are just the beginning of what you will experience from its convenient and central location. For over 30 years, the family-owned Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort has been an escape for those who seek a natural, peaceful and unmatched setting to do it all, or do nothing at all, on the edge of Lake Tahoe. This intimate fully-remodeled all suite-motel sits on the edge of a 275 foot private beach and could not be more optimal and central for those who seek a location to enjoy all that Lake Tahoe has to offer. It's where you can truly take break from modern-day stress, a hideaway for families to reconnect, a romantic interlude for couples ... And an extraordinary getaway for active travelers from all over the world in one of the most beautiful settings on earth. Best of all, you will be hosted and spoiled throughout your stay with the owner's personal and authentic Greek hospitality that brings guests back year after year. ENDLESS ACTIVITIES ~ FOR ALL AGES. From your "home away from home", you can walk the beach with no destination in mind, sip morning coffee from your covered porch, watch your kids play on the sand, or let the day slip away while kayaking, boating, paddle boarding ... Or just soak up the scenery under the warm Sierra sun. Just across the street, the eighteen acres of private trails are accessible for hiking, biking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing. And within a short scenic drive east or west, there are over a dozen internationally-acclaimed golf and ski resorts, gourmet restaurants, shops that showcase local artistry and arts and culture events year-round. YOUR PLACE TO ESCAPE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mourelatos Lakeshore Hotel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing