We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome guides and loads of fun!”

Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for an exciting snowmobile adventure with Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours. We have been providing tours in the North Lake Tahoe area since 1985 and is North Lake Tahoe's premier snowmobiling operation. Our exciting tours are designed for all ages and ability levels. We have over 100 miles of trails that travel through the pristine National Forest offering spectacular views of the entire fabulous Lake Tahoe.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome guides and loads of fun!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had a great time on our snowmobile ride! The trail was really good, we got to go "off-road" and there is a frozen lake that you can ride laps around. Not to mention spectacular views of the Basin. The guides were amazing! It was my first time to ride and I went really slow and one of the guides stayed with me the whole time and was very encouraging. The company provides really nice helmets, gloves and goggles and the snowmobiles are new and in very good shape. Overall I had a wonderful experience and highly recommend this company!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Lake Tahoe! Fun and thrilling!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We probably called 8 different snowmobile operators and no one was operating due to thin snow cover...no one, that is, except for Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours! Our snowmobile tour was exhilirating and extremely fun and was the highlight of our trip to Lake Tahoe!

We had our reservations about potential lack of snow, but the tour trails were fantastic with ample snow, particularly as we got higher up! Our guides were great, set a good pace and were extremely patient as we all marveled at the gorgeous scenery.

The best part of the tour was when we went up to the summit and were treated to an amazing view of Lake Tahoe.

The tour company is professionally run with new-looking equipment, a wide assortment of comfortable helmets, snow gear rentals and excellent guides. We managed to score a $10 off coupon, so try to look out for that. This helped us ultimately make the decision to get 2 snowmobiles vs. sharing one. Definitely a great decision! We had so much fun!!!

PARTING THOUGHT: The tour company does not have a bathroom on site, so I would recommend hitting the bathroom before heading out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IdaFats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FUN!!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The snowmobiling tour was excellent and so much fun!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajpgazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best snowmobiling”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect weather and we had snow the week we are there just last week

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank divediva_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yinjieyuan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Laketahoe Snowmobile Tour”
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Laketahoe Snowmobile Tour
1313 Regency way
Tahoe Vista, CA 96148

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
A group of us, total 8 people went on a Saturday afternoon. We booked a 2:30 tour, and we showed up @ 1:45PM as they requested. Customer service there was pushy, made us signed the waiver before we get to inspect the equipments.
A lot of people showed up at the same time frame, so the tour didn't start until 3PM. NOT a big deal, we were still looking forward for the adventure.
We got on the road, estimated about 15 snowmobiles all together plus two guides (front and back), everyone in our group was a first timer. We were learning how to ride the snow mobiles on the slippery surface. During the whole trip, things happened really upset us.
-One friend lost control and stuck in thicker snow, so the tour guides had to help him lift and push the machine to get back onto the road. One of the tour guides lost his patience, started yelling and cussing at my friend for getting stuck.
-One friend wanted to go faster, she asked for permission from the tour guide to move to the front to ride along with the faster rides. And later my friend decided to come back and ride slower with the friends. She raised her hand (the rule) to ask for permission. The tour guide lost his patience again, and called us jack [--] and [--] for causing so much trouble.
-An older couple was riding one snowmobile, lost control, tipped over and had their legs stuck under the snowmobile. No serious injuries. The tour guide in the front was long gone with the faster riders. The tour guide in the back was not able to lift up the snowmobile by himself, so my friend (who was previously stuck in the thicker snow), he helped to lift the snowmobile and saved the older couple.

Conclusion, their customer service is horrible, rude, under staffed, unprofessional, and maybe even racist. I will try snowmobile again, but never with this company! And I will tell every friend of mine, save your money and go somewhere else.

Helpful?
12 Thank yinjieyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours also viewed

Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing