We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Firelite Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort(Tahoe Vista)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge(Tahoe Vista)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Glen Lodge(Tahoe Vista)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrari's Crown Resort(Kings Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tahoe Sands Resort(Tahoe Vista)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Vistana Inn(Tahoe Vista)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Tahoe Vista)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
102
93
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
93
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorwafflesfruit saladwaffle makeracross the streethot tubroom was cleansmall balconyhard boiled eggslake tahoepartial viewfree breakfaststrawberriestwo queen bedsdefinitely stay here againmicrowave and fridgegas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We spent 4 nights in August and had a fabulous time. Hotel room is a little outdated but very clean and nice. The room had a kitchen place with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Wi-Fi internet worked great. Few nights we used a hot tub and enjoyed it very much. Breakfast was great, delicious fruit salad, milk, orange juice, coffee, tea, toasts, eggs, waffles, muffins. You can rent a bike right from the hotel’s lobby. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back another time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days, and we really liked it. The rooms were a good size, the bathrooms were really clean and I liked having a balcony. There was also a nice pool, good for cooling off when sunbathing, and the beach was right across the street, so no worrying about parking or anything.

There's no air conditioning, but I didn't have a problem sleeping. You can't leave the balcony door open at night because there's no screen and a lot of mosquitos will bite you. Also, you could hear other guests talking in the motel sometimes. It got really quiet at night, so that was okay too. They had a really big television with cable TV, a microwave and a fridge. There was also a free breakfast in the lobby that we had a couple of times.

I would definitely come back, it was really worth the price.

Room Tip: If you take a room on the 2nd floor and up, you get a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A motel style place. Overpriced but that is typical for the area around Tahoe. Our room was handicap accessible so the bathroom was really spacious. We had a room around the back and the road noise was almost unbearable. We ended up turning on the radio to help drown in out. There are rooms on the inside away from the main road so maybe they would be better. There is beach access across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We loved our 3 nights at Firelite Lodge. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. So much more personal than some of the other big chain hotels we experienced on our trip to the US. Enjoyed our terrace space by the pool for our evening drinks. Chilled and relaxing atmosphere. Perfect location for the Lake. 2 minutes to lovely beach. This is not 5 star luxury with bells and whistles but it is a really great place to stay and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our ground floor room close to the pool. No view, but handy with our 6 year old!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjgarbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were impressed by Firelite on our recent stay in N. Tahoe. This quaint family owned hotel provided everything we needed, and was in a nice quiet area of Tahoe Vista. It's right across the street from beach access with rentals for kayaks, SUPs, and boats. They even rent bikes from the hotel lobby. It's got a nice hot hub/pool and we were only ones using it for two nights in a row! The rooms are very clean, having underwent recent renovations. They come equipped w/Kitchenettes (fridge, sink, microwave) There is also a free breakfast included in the hotel fare. (waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, toast). For the price, this place is a great value in North Tahoe. We'll be back. Thanks Firelight!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors for lake views
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews