We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”
Review of Firelite Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Firelite Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We choose this lodge after we left another a day early. We made phone calls and were fortunate to find this gem at a good rate. Across from the lake and a beach, some rooms had a view. Ours didn't but it was a very good pool side room. Staff was excellent. Room lacked A/C but they provided a small fan. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrykayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    91
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
90
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Right on the main road, across the street from the lake, though the beach there is by means the best beach in Tahoe, it does have public bathrooms and so on and it's an excellent location nonetheless. You can see the lake from some of the rooms. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable, with a good mattress, good TV, bathroom was clean and the wi-fi was good. The breakfast was not special but fine. Hosts were congenial. Plenty of parking space. I didn't swim in the pool but it's nicely laid out with the hotel around it, and others seemed to enjoy it. There's a nice park very nearby for hiking, biking, riding or sports. Had a nice hike there. And you can rent boats and so on nearby. Driving, it's about 10 minutes to Crystal City, NV and 20 min to Incline Village; Tahoe City, CA is about 20 min. west. But there are shops and restaurants close by. ...It was a pretty good deal, for what it was.

Room Tip: I'd elect to be upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eammorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Perfect spot for our stay. Right across the street for the lake. I recommend the 3rd floor as we had a lovely view of the lake from our room. Quite and relaxing area. It was one of the cleanest small hotels we have ever stayed in. I will say that on the down side, the beds were extremely soft which gave no support and the pillows just flattened out. The Continental Breakfast was ok, nothing to really write about but was a convenience some mornings. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor would be my suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedley
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time on north shore. We booked 4 rooms for the Tough Mudder. The hotel was great, staff was great, location was great. You are walking distance to stores, and restaurants. South shore ifs only a short car ride away

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urgnurse96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were congenial & helpful. The room was very comfortable & very clean. The lodge was conveniently located. Loved the fruit salad on the breakfast bar. Would stay at Firelite Lodge again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place perfectly located. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Beach across the street. Having back problems I steer clear of too soft a beds. These were soft. I slept on floor. Didn't mention it to owner because I slept good and woke ready for fun. Rest of family slept good in beds. Have stayed here before and maybe next time we'll move on to another location. Not because of the bed but because it just might be time for a change. I do recommend this place. Great owners.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ADVNCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great little hotel with one problem. The maid staff. The place is nicely kept, clean, modernized and reasonably priced. The maid staff did a bad job on day 1 as they did not even clean the room. Beds unmade, trash everywhere. Plus they stole our baby bottles and an expensive thermos. No, I can't prove they stole them but I know they did. We never lose anything and they were lined up on the counter with the thermos when we left. When we came back they were gone. These were the expensive doctor brown bottles and an expensive starbucks thermos we used to carry warm water for our little one so I was upset to say the least. I told the owners about it but they seemed to not believe me and said that the maid staff would not do that.

I would suggest you look closer at your maid staff. They may become a bigger problem for you in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
0.6 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
295 reviews
20.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday House
Holiday House
#8 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firelite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firelite Lodge

Property: Firelite Lodge
Address: 7035 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Firelite Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firelite Lodge resides directly across from a sandy beach and small marina, allowing our guests great views and access to Lake Tahoe. Kayak, Stand-Up Paddle board rental and sailing school/rental located at the beach. North Tahoe Regional Park is located less than 1 mile from the lodge. Great starting point to hiking and mountain biking. Mountain bike rental located at the property. Outdoor hot spa and seasonal swimming pool. All guest rooms are equipped with gas fireplaces, microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, 42" LCD TV with premium programming: 5 HBO and 4 ESPN channels, Blue-Ray DVD players. WiFi and Continental Breakfast is included in our room rate. 100% Non smoking lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Firelite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firelite Hotel Tahoe Vista
Firelite Motel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing