We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and In Good Condition”
Review of Firelite Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Firelite Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Redwood City, CA
46
Reviewed 26 February 2005

I recently stayed two nights while on a ski trip. The room was very clean and in very good condition. Furnishings and the bathroom fixtures were in very good condition.

The building is three stories and there is little sound insulation so it could be noisy but the neighbors during my stay were generally quiet. The toilets are pressure flush so they are quite noisy. There is some road noise from busy North Lake Blvd. but the room I was in was facing away from the street so that was not much of an issue. Parking is a little tight but managable. Some of the upper rooms look like they have a nice view of Lake Tahoe across the street.

This is a no frills place, but it does have a small pool (our room on the first floor had a sliding glass door to the deck of the pool) and a year-round hot tub. The heater is an older design (you adjust the thermostat by turning numbered dial inside the unit). There is a limited free continental breakast served (coffee, juice, and some packaged danishes).

Housekeeping was well done.

They requested payment for my room when I checked in, which was unusual but not a problem.

If you're looking for a clean, well maintained place and don't have extravagant needs I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 216 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Essex, CT
13
Reviewed 18 August 2004

We're pretty picky. This is not a fancy hotel but a nice, clean and simple motel. My husband and I stayed here several times while planning our Tahoe wedding. The owners were always nice and helpful with great recommendations. In fact we were referred to a fabulous log cabin restaurant called The Soule Domaine by the owner and ended up having our wedding reception there. The Firelite is clean and the price was always right. There's a nice pool and jacuzzi to boot. We were there on July 4th and watched the fireworks from our balcony. We were thrilled to find this great motel since we were always on a budget. Never were bothered by street noise. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for inexpensive Tahoe accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 1999
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2004

Was going to stay here two nights, but the noise from the roadway kept me up, so I left after 1 night. Hotel is right next to Hwy 28. Since the room has no A/C, you need to keep your windows open to cool it off, and the cars drive by by with annoying regularity. Having an A/C would generate white noise to help cover the noise. Our room was closest to the road, but I think this would be a problem for some of the other rooms as well depending on how deep a sleeper you are. The room itself was nice, so thats why I give it 2 stars. Request a room away from the road if you stay here. Many other hotels in Tahoe are near the road, so beware when u make your reservation.

3  Thank Nationalparkdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2004

Nice little clean older style motel with views of Lake Tahoe from the individual balconies. The price was right in the off season. Continental breakfast just juice, coffee and pastry. Good place if you are just driving up to Lake Tahoe for the day and need a place to stay.

3  Thank Sioux-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IngoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haering75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
0.6 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
309 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge
9.6 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#4 of 7 in Tahoe City
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
#7 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firelite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firelite Lodge

Address: 7035 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: £72 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Firelite Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firelite Lodge resides directly across from a sandy beach and small marina, allowing our guests great views and access to Lake Tahoe. Kayak, Stand-Up Paddle board rental and sailing school/rental located at the beach. North Tahoe Regional Park is located less than 1 mile from the lodge. Great starting point to hiking and mountain biking. Mountain bike rental located at the property. Outdoor hot spa and seasonal swimming pool. All guest rooms are equipped with gas fireplaces, microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, 42" LCD TV with premium programming: 5 HBO and 4 ESPN channels, Blue-Ray DVD players. WiFi and Continental Breakfast is included in our room rate. 100% Non smoking lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Firelite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firelite Hotel Tahoe Vista
Firelite Motel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing