We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in Tahoe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sancho's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sancho's
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best deal in Tahoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Love sanchos!!! Excellent food with the best view for reasonable prices. Try their vegitarian nachos, I go about once a week for these!! Heaps of guac, crema, pico, beans, and rice.The best mexican food ive had in tahoe hands down and ive tried them all. The family that runs it is very sweet and always extremely welcoming!!!! The fish tacos are delicioso.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great food, great prices. This is the perfect place to stop for a quick, casual lunch. They have a little outdoor seating area, and they serve beer! I had the fish tacos, and I really enjoyed them. My husband went with the burrito and was not disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mexi spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Authentic, friendly, tasty! Crowded at lunch; they can do take out too which is handy for lunch at the beach!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good fish tacos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were looking for a Mexican restaurant in North Tahoe and found this one through Yelp. While the food was good (highly recommend the fish tacos -- they're tasty and HUGE), the atmosphere leaves a lot to be desired. It's very small and feels a bit run down and not that clean. Maybe it would be best taken to go?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AW_Fremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

This place makes up for in amazing food what it lacks in atmosphere. It's a tiny place but the food is amazing. I had the best Camaranoes al Diablo that I've ever had (and I've had a lot!). Service is friendly too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank effie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sancho's also viewed

Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing