We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST TRIP EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahoe Vistana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tahoe Vistana Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST TRIP EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

contrary to all the other reviews i saw, this place is worth giving a try, we didn't stay in the new building but even so we had a great patio with best view ever, beach across the street, free use of the bikes and kayak, walking distance to dinner places on the lake, yes we are coming back and yes i will recommend it, looking forward to winter time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARNOLD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Vistana P, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you Arnold for your great review, looking forward to having you stay with us again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    22
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

we stayed at Tahoe Vistana this summer in the newly remodeled building and we had a blast, located at the top of the hill, it has a great view of the lake, beautiful sunrises, the room was very interesting, the furniture is art, love the staff and location, definitely will come back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed here many times. Best value we have found so near to beach. New ownership; friendly & helpful staff; clean rooms; comfy bed; hot tub really is. Things that are challenging: pool water is frigid; no clock in room; closet needs more hangers; outside lighting too bright for sleeping; bathrooms could use face lift (but very clean); access to beach is across busy street with no crosswalk.

Room Tip: Ask for a microwave if you need one. Room above hot tub can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla J, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is very valuable for us to see from the guest point of view. Our management team has addressed the crosswalk situation with the county and we are working on getting this in place. It is our goal to get all of our rooms equipped with functional microwaves, mini refrigerators and coffee makers. We look forward to your return visit, we hope to have the new heater installed in the pool and operational very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

my stay in June resembled nothing of what I read here one bit. Apparently the property is under new ownership and I found that thr property is undergoing renovation.
Room was clean..staff was excellent and being a disabled veteran they made me feel welcome and accomodated me and my service animal.
I enjoyed my stay and the only problem was getting my phone to work..
it's like the bermuda triangle of tahoe vista coverage is bad..the wireless is being upgraded but was sufficient. And I can say location...cost..
and pet friendly...what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13veteran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great Location with private sandy beach access. Great Value. Amazing Park like property. Pool and Hot Tub. Location, Location, Location. Bike into Kings Beach. All price points of food with in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braxton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
21.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Firelite Lodge
Firelite Lodge
#4 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#5 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoe Vistana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Vistana Inn

Property: Tahoe Vistana Inn
Address: 6549 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148 (Formerly Charmey Chalet Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Vistana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently purchased Tahoe Vistana Inn would like to invite you to come stay with us and experience our "Summer of Change". We present our guests with a safe haven to enjoy Tahoe in a quiet setting with lake and forest views with a family friendly welcome to create a memorable stay. We have high speed wireless internet access throughout the property, a newly upgraded pool and spa, bikes to enjoy during your stay and access to the beach. We have six fresh new custom designed rooms in the Squirrel House that feature local wood working artist Andy Cline. Our rooms are large and have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots with plenty of room to store your gear. Some of our rooms are adjoining and can share a kitchen with your family. We also have rooms with twins, trundles and bunks if you are bringing the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Tahoe Vistana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Vistana Hotel Tahoe Vista
Tahoe Vistana Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing