We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were fortunate to be able to share our week at Red Wolf with my wife's cousin and her husband. They we're so impressed with the room and the way the resort is maintained that they're looking into buying there! The grounds are so well kept that it is picture perfect. We had a room with a view of the Lake and the pool area. It was a great view to wake up to every day! I highly encourage anyone that has the opportunity to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gprfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

OMG, we could not believe our luck stumbling into the Red Wolf to make a last minute reservation. We travelled all over the USA and this was by far the best and most reasonably priced accommodation we found, it cost around $130.00 a night for our family of 5, obviously during ski season it would cost more.
We booked room 12, upstairs at the front of the lodge, rooms to the back are closer to the beach/pool and away from the road.
The room has a full sized living room and kitchen (with a spotless self cleaning oven), 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms and 3 TV's, it is fantastic quality and very clean, even the towels and flannels are folded into shapes.
The pool area is to die for!! The heated pool and steaming hot tub overlook the lake, beach and snow capped mountains, we only had to share it with one other person for a short time during our 3 night stay. There is a second hot tub in one of the BBQ areas and all up there is 3 BBQ areas and a great outdoor fire place.
WIFI is free as is use of the large washing machines and dryers, there is cheap DVD hire and kayaks/water bike for use on the lake.
Service was outstanding and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the only disappointment was that we had to check out!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the lake would be quieter as are further from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wearytraveller250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Beautiful property...perfect for short or long term stay...full kitchens...they have thought of everything! Warm and welcoming staff. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmarchant333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Red wolf is the best place to be on the lake during the summer. Outstanding location and staff. You can't miss with staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimo55bhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have had our timeshare with Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge for many years and we are NEVER disappointed. The staff are always willing to help and assist with any need we need and are incredibly friendly. Our rooms are always spotless and the amenities are always in tip top shape. Did I mention that the beds are super comfortable?! I never miss my own bed when I stay at RWLL! The private beach is perfect for little ones -- you can lay out and work on your tan while your kiddos work on sandcastles. It's a win win! I don't think we will ever stop coming here -- it's our family favorite for a quick getaway!

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the water have AMAZING views from their balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was my first time staying at Red Wolf and I was very pleased with the friendly staff, clean rooms, and beautiful property. From the minute we arrived until checkout we were treated very professionally by the staff. We were fortunate enough to meet the manager Erin when we stopped by the front desk to ask for some advice on the local dining establishments, and we weren't let down by her recommendations. During our stay we enjoyed Red Wolf's private beach and dock, played some ping pong, and relaxed in their two hot tubs after a long day of playing. I'm looking forward to staying there in the future because 3 nights just isn't enough when you're having such a good time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelakerssuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Red Wolf has once again been nothing short of a pleasurable destination. Upon arrival, Kelly checked us in and was extremely warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean, kitchen perfect for preparing meals and the beds are AMAZING! Being that I have back issues, this can be a deal breaker... The Red Wolf has soy and bamboo made mattresses that are not only great for the environment but magic for your body. The linens are soft and cozy and i never want to get out of bed! On a Sunday afternoon while enjoying the pool (glass enclosed to avoid winds to lengthen the pool day) the General Manager, Erin O'brien, stopped by to make sure our stay was going well. Erin had become our favorite the previous day after her fun nature walk, upbeat personality, and local information. During our BBQ (great bbq's btw) she even brought a fresh propane tank to the BBQ closest to our room so we didn't have to walk down to the other BBQ area. We later found out this was her day off so she really went the extra mile. It's little touches like this and the well maintained property that will make The Red Wolf my first choice when in the North Tahoe area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamDoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
5.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
10.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
20.1 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
246 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge

Address: 7630 N Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: £93 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge is a cozy, classic mountain retreat along the banks of Lake Tahoe. Guests enjoy unparalleled mountain and lake views, year-long outdoor activities, and a quaint ambiance that makes this resort an award winner. Accommodations include studio, one, and two-bedroom condominiums decorated in traditional mountain lodge style with warm, natural wood; and featuring a gas fireplace and fully-equipped kitchen. In the warmer months, guests enjoy an outdoor heated pool overlooking Lake Tahoe, an on-site beach, and a private dock perfect for taking in a mountain sunset. Outdoor enthusiasts will find endless hiking trails to explore the Sierra Nevada wilderness with spectacular lake and mountain views. A daily resort fee of $15 plus tax per night will be collected at time of booking. Guest must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. Front desk hours: 8am - 7pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lakeside Hotel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing