We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday House(Tahoe Vista)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big 7 Motel(Kings Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Firelite Lodge(Tahoe Vista)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    7 Pines Motel(Kings Beach)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Cedar Glen Lodge(Tahoe Vista)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Tahoe Sands Resort(Tahoe Vista)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (325)
    Filter reviews
    325 results
    Traveller rating
    242
    52
    13
    6
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    242
    52
    13
    6
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspaddle boatsfull kitchenlake tahoehot tubmurphy bedfree laundryprivate beach and docktwo bedroom unitdaily activitiesthrough rcismall propertybeautiful lakeflat screenenjoyable staynorth shorelove this placeping pong table
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    211 - 216 of 325 reviews
    Reviewed 27 November 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Red Wolf while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The unit satisfied all of our needs. We enjoyed our hike with Erin from the front desk. It was a treat to meet her dog Molly since we had left ours at home. Trini asked us several times if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything he could do for us. We definitely would recommend Red Wolf to our friends and plan on returning when we visit family again.

    Room Tip: Stayed in Unit 6 and were very comfortable.
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mbwesloski
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2012

    Called several times before my reservation to see if I could change it to another of their properties. Of course could not talk to an actual person, always had to leave a message. The company does not have the professional integrity to even return a phone call. Then, once we showed up around 10 pm, it was 35 degrees outside, and about 50 degrees in the room. It never did heat up much above 60. Never again and would not recommend this to anyone.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank autorot8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2012

    Clean, comfy, great! We had Room 20… spacious living room area with table 4 chairs, extra rocker style chair with ottoman, fireplace, solid rustic décor, good sized kitchen with granite countertops, plenty of storage, cutting board plenty of knives, microwave, electric 4 burner stove, dishwasher, toaster, oven, fridge, little welcome basket with tea, coffee, popcorn, chocolate bar, funny picture over fireplace. Storage cabinets in all rooms, tv, dvd, vcr, cd player, radio…ironing bar, lots of windows that do open for airy feel large couch-probably opens up. 2 bedrooms both with tv’s, dvd players. Plenty of pillows. Lights both sides of bed, bathrooms have liquid soap mounted in shower but they give you a bar of ‘massaging’ soap. Tile inlay in shower has wolf design, nice touch, lots of counter space in master bath. Massaging showerhead. Jacuzzi jets in both tub/showers. Good solid towel hooks / rods, cute towel dog left on bed. Storage areas in bedrooms. Brown comfy thick robes. Jacuzzi great for two people, pool is huge. What a view from the pool area! Deck, lower deck area with barbeque and plenty of seating, including a hammock! They allow you to take out their kayaks and paddle boat-off their own private pier and beach. They had paddle ball set up. They offered free pancakes, coffee, sausage in the office area. Very helpful manager gave good suggestions for dining.

    Room Tip: we had room 20- I think we scored as I read other reviews and it seems like our room was totally different from theirs!
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank KOSacramento
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 October 2012

    Our studio unit was beautiful with a rustic charm and fully equipped with jacuzzi tub, fireplace and complete kitchen. The resort is stunning with mutiple terraced patios around pool and hot tub, overlooking the lake leading down to more patios ending at the beach. Heated pool and jacuzzi's were a plus.

    The entire resort staff were professional, warm and welcoming. I rate customer service a triple A+.

    Plenty of hiking with breathtaking views, water sports. We especially enjoyed the Donner/Emmigrant Trail museum in Truckee, and watching the salmon run in Tahoe City.

    We will be booking again at the Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge. Hopefully very soon.

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Belinda W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2012

    We stayed at the Red Wolf for one night. Unfortunately we got there quite late, past the check-in desk hours. They had a phone outside and once I rang for help, they gave me the safe code to get my room key.

    The room: HUGE, it's a mini department basically. Fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, cutlery/crockery, etc. and free coffee, tea. The lounge area has a TV and a separate table. There are 2 entrances to the room. Bathroom is good and has toiletries, bedroom is big and it has some mega comfy pillows! really nice bed to sleep on. Free WiFi!

    The hotel: parking available for each room, they do BBQs, it has a nice little pool with a jacuzzi, and you can hire pedal boats and kayaks for free.

    Service: really friendly, very nice people! We wanted to check out late and they said it was totally fine, and gave us advice on where to eat etc.

    Location: it's just so amazing! Lake Tahoe is SOOO beautiful and this hotel being by the lake is great for watersports, the views are just grand and it's really really peaceful. It's on a road that goes onto Nevada and nearby there are lots of restaurants, a Safeway supermarket, etc.

    Would I stay there again? Absolutely! it was really cheap, a great experience, very quaint and comfortable and I definitely want to go back!

    Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors overlooking the lake (if you want a good view).
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jonathan A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews