We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible find on the west shore of Tahoe!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Tahoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Back from another fabulous weekend at Tahoma Meadows! My husband and I and our yellow lab spent Sat and Sunday night in a great cottage (the Angler)...recently redone with hard wood floors and a gas fireplace in the bedroom. We've stayed in several of the cottages and they are all well maintained, clean and adorable! They have a few cottages that allow 4 legged guests...how cool is that.

We found this jewel of a place about 4 years ago and make it up there at least 3 times a year. Dick and Ulli White and their staff are incrediblly hospitable. They love the Tahoe area and can point you in the right direction for eveything....skiing, hiking, eating, you name it!

Check them out...www.tahomameadows.com

You will NOT be disappointed!!!
Colleen and Kevin and the 4 legged kid, Emmie

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labsbcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2010

The cabin was tiny and very hot (summer) and I don't remember that there were screens on the windows which we had to leave open. The bathroom sink was unbelievably small like on a train and there were no shelves to put anything. The clawfoot tub was up so high that we almost couldn't get into it. The toilet seat was tiny. Thesmall TV was 'way up on a shelf near the ceiling. The beds were twins and very narrow. Our cabin was next to a larger one that had 4 noisy people who sat outside until the wee hours, drinking and laughing. The best thing about the place was the breakfast - the food was delicious - but it was upstairs, 2nd floor over the office, and I wondered how disabled or elderly people could get up the stairs. At the time, I think our rate was $126 and we really felt gypped.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zofftig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We recently stayed 3 nights in the Sugar Pine Cabin - it's adorable. We loved the roominess of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and having a kitchen. The market down the street was a short walk and very convenient. We really enjoyed our first visit to Tahoe and the Sugar Pine cabin.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We stayed in the Mountain Hideaway cottage and it was lovely but small; it's really a free-standing studio, one room with a tiny kitchenette and a tiny bathroom. However, we enjoyed it despite the size as we were just there to sleep; we had two adults (not a couple), one child, and two dogs for two nights. We asked for an extra "futon" which is just a thick pad for the floor. I think this cottage would have been perfect size-wise for a couple without kids or dogs. The room decor was great, very quaint, all was clean, the breakfasts were awesome, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We also liked the close proximity to Homewood and Sugar Pine Park for snow-shoeing, and Tahoe City is only 6 miles away. The whole Tahoma area was very quiet as the 89 to SLT was closed, so it was nice and peaceful. We plan to go back soon again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogLover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

What an amazing property. The owners have done a magnificant job with creating a little jewel amongst the sub average sea of hotels in the area.

I stayed here on and off for a little over month over the summer staying anywhere from 2-6 nights at a time.

All of the rooms (which I stayed in most of them) are unique and comfortable. Most have a small fridge to keep drinks, etc which is so nice. The beds are all comfortable and so are the clawfoot tubs and showers. There are numerous hammocks, outside tables and BBQ'a that you can use.. making it seem like a home away from home. They also provide a GREAT breakfast each morning. Get there early if you can.. it can go pretty fast.

If you need a glass, or plate they have them in the inn for you to borrow. You can even get into the inn after hours with a key, which came in handy late at night when I got back to the hotel and wanted to heat up some dinner or get ice for a cocktail!

The only downside is if you stay in a cottage that houses two rooms. The walls in the bathrooms are VERY thin and you can hear the other guests in their restroom and shower.. so close the door during the night, it helps a bit. You also can not both take a shower at the same time, as one changes the water temp it affects the other shower. But waiting a few minutes is no problem.

A true treasure.. my husband and I can not wait to get back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eikendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Tahoma B&B Cottages. We stayed in the Bird House which is a stand alone cabin. It is a simple room with a gas stove that worked great - it was 32 degrees in the day during our stay. The bathroom and shower are pretty small but was fine. They have a nice reception hour and the breakfast was amazing. West Shore / Tahoma is the perfect place to go if you want to get away from it all and the Tahoma B&B Cottages is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmt521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We stayed in the Alpenglow cottage for two nights. The cottage is cute. There is a small fride and a closet-type room. There is also an electric stove for heating the room. The bathroom is very small and we were having problems with shower water pressure, but we told the inn and the problem was fixed.
Every day there is a guest snack hour 5-6. Popcorn, cheese and crackers, chips and salsa, pretzels, wines, water, and tea are served.
We are still at the inn, so I cannot comment on tomorrow's breakfast. Today's breakfast was fine. There were jams and jellies, bagels, English muffins, coffee, tea, juice, a breakfast bread of some kind, granola and cereal, potatoes, and three egg based hot dishes - -a corn and bacon bake, a smoked vegetable bake, and a sweet strata.
The location worked out for us -- reasonably close to Tahoe City where we had dinner both nights and to our chosen hiking locations.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoma
10.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
13.0 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
488 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cottage Inn
Cottage Inn
#1 of 5 in Tahoe City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Address: 6821 W. Lake Blvd, Tahoma, CA 96142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tahoma
Price Range: £120 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages on Lake Tahoe's west shore. Just 8 miles from Tahoe City we have cottages for couples and families. Tahoma Meadows B&B also accepts pets in over half of our cottages. Skiing at Homewood Mtn Resort or spending the day paddling at Sugar Pine Point State Park are just a few of the things you can do just minutes from our doorstep. We look forward to helping you make your stay here at Lake Tahoe one of the best vacations that you have ever had. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Meadows b&b Cottages Hotel Tahoma
Tahoma Meadows Bed And Breakfast Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing