We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Angelbank B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Nick & Alison your hospitality is wonderful the bedroom was fantastic. The breakfast Olympic. Thank you . We will definitely be staying again. The views from the hotel are to die for and so peaceful and quiet.
Pat & Keith Parker.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
152
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Angel House is on the outskirts of Ludlow, on Clee Hill with the most incredible panoramic views. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean with views from the window overlooking the countryside and hills - amazing.
Our hosts seem to have thought of everything, a small fridge containing wines, beers etc , fresh milk for drinks and snacks are available for purchase, with an honesty box . There isn't a pub within close walking distance at the moment so this is very useful .
The owners of this B and B though are the real stars, warm, friendly and helpful and who really enjoy the company of their guests.
Breakfast was great, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, cereals and cooked breakfast with eggs from their own hens. Wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirleySeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Excellent in all ways, very welcoming hosts, so spacious and comfortable. Tea and cakes on arrival. Delicious breakfasts with lots of choice. Fridge with drinks and snacks, fresh milk etc.Kids, mum and 87-year-old granny all equally well looked after!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in - the rooms were very clean and beautiful. There was a very generous selection of teas, coffees and refreshments in our room as well as a lovely minibar in the hallway with wine and other drinks. Nick and Alison went absolutely out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, including hanging a 'Happy Birthday' banner for my grandmother as it was her birthday, and bringing a small cake with candle to the breakfast table and singing! They were so charming and generous. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice and very tasty bacon and sausages. Overall a perfect stay and would highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amybstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Found this on Tripadvisor, and fully delighted with it.
Nick and Alison were very welcoming, with pot of tea on the terrace, and helpful and charming in every way. Large clean spacious room with great bed and wonderful views. Nearby fridge had fresh milk for tea, and was stocked with beers and treats on an honesty-box basis. Will certainly stay again when we next come to this lovely part of Shropshire.

Room Tip: They only have two rooms, and both are spacious and light. Both also have great views over the count...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexCrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Nick and Alison went FAR out of their way to make our two-night stay exceptional. The view from our large room was outstanding, as was the breakfasts each morning -- catered to our preference in time and food served, from kippers to the traditional Eglish breakfast complete with the gluten-free sausage and bread my friend needed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chalcuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malpas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just returned from our first stay at Angel House, Nick and Alison met us when we arrived with tea and home made cake, the room was large and very comfortable, and felt like home from home. The breakfast was a fantastic start to the day ( try the full english ) you won't be disappointed. We will definately be returning. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angelbank
4.3 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
446 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
3.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
3.8 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
219 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#4 of 48 in Ludlow
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Bitterley, Angelbank, Ludlow SY8 3HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Angelbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angelbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Bed & Breakfast Ludlow, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing