We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B in Ludlow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Angelbank B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in October and we had a fabulous time. Nick and Alison are very nice and friendly and gave us recommendations of restaurants and tea house. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is delicious. The view of the valley is amazingly beautiful. Loved every moments we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swingclubhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Lovely room. Very spacious. Fantastic food. All locally produced with eggs from their own hens. Excellent service. Hosts cant do enough for you. Car needed though as infrequent buses and very few taxis.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Fantastic B&B with the most spectacular views. Nick and Alison could not be more welcoming. Tea and cake on arrival was the first of many little extra touches to make you feel that you had arrived in a really special place. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was first class, the fresh eggs from the chickens were just yummy.
We only have one problem with our stay, the whole of Leominster is shut on Sundays, but everything else was perfect.
Sue & Mike

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brickhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. It's situated about 4 miles from Ludlow and within easy driving distance from many of the little picturesque villages and attractions. Stunning views from the B&B add to its alround attractions including Nick and Alison's resident chickens! Our room was really spacious and every need catered for including fresh milk in the fridge in the hall for tea or coffee. Very nice touch and one many a B&B could copy. Breakfasts were excellent as was the service. Nothing was too much trouble. Just a perfect retreat as well as a treat. Just remember only two bedrooms so early booking essential. Really enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

" Angel House " is situated approx. 4 miles from Ludlow with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. We stayed for 2 nights in the Shropshire View room with a double aspect. It was very comfortable and had every facility. Alison's full english breakfasts, including eggs from the resident chickens, are to die for. You would be hard pressed to find a better B & B. On Nick & Alison's recommendation on our first evening we ate at the Queens Pub in Ludlow. Don't be put off by the drab exterior. Once inside the staff are very welcoming and the food delicious. Needless to say we also ate there on our second night because it was so good. The restaurant was very busy despite being mid week so best to pre book a table.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowlermalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights (14-17) during the very hot spell in July. The bed and breakfast only has 2 rooms and is situated half way up a steep hill, which provides panoramic views over the beautiful countryside.

We stayed in room 1 which is a very accommodating room with large bed, sitting area, TV plus large area for dressing and storage with a fully fitted bathroom with both bath and shower. This room is multi-aspected with a number of windows that provided a cooling breeze during the min-heatwave.

Breakfast is taken downstairs at a communal table and there is a further seating area plus a conservatory for guests to use plus a patio with chairs overlooking the garden and the recently acquired hens. There is parking in front of the property.

Nothing special you may say for a 4 star b+b. But as with everything it is the quality and level care and attention to detail that sets this property apart.

Phil and Alison are very welcoming with suggestions for days out dining options etc.. But it is how they manage your stay that is really good. For example there was a "honesty" fridge on the landing which was well stocked with treats and savoury snacks, drinks both alcoholic and non alcoholic, there were sweeties provided in the room each day, everything was replenished each day - shampoo, coffee, biscuits etc. - small things that often do not happen elsewhere. Breakfasts are ordered the night before and were really tasty and filling. All in all no pressure just pure relaxation.

Unfortunately the pub in the village was closed due to refurbishment so we had to travel back towards Ludlow for dining. Once the pub has re-opened it will be a easy walking distance option for an evening meal.

All in all we had a really great time in the area and this experience was enhanced not only by the weather but our stay at Angel House. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Nick & Alison your hospitality is wonderful the bedroom was fantastic. The breakfast Olympic. Thank you . We will definitely be staying again. The views from the hotel are to die for and so peaceful and quiet.
Pat & Keith Parker.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angelbank
4.3 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
466 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
3.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
3.8 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
227 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#6 of 48 in Ludlow
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Bitterley, Angelbank, Ludlow SY8 3HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Angelbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angelbank
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Bed & Breakfast Ludlow, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing