We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B in a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Angelbank B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Delightful place. Mine hosts make every effort to ensure that you have everything you need. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, wonderful views. Breakfast was probably the best "full English" we have ever eaten! Pot of tea and cakes on arrival. Nothing too much trouble - cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pkeypetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in the most amazing B&B. Everything from the wonderful warm welcome to the stunning views made our mini holiday truly special. The breakfasts were exceptional. Everything you could wish for - a feast fit for a king. Quality bacon and sausages and eggs from their own chickens - what more could you want?

Thank you so much Nick & Alison for your fantastic hospitality - we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthiew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A memorable long weekend in a superb location. Nick and Alison made us very welcome and no amount of praise can prepare you for the views or the breakfasts. Even the weather was on form and we were able to explore the stunning country side on long walks straight from the front door. I've no doubt we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great location – perfect hosts, good facilities.
Alison and Nick were the perfect hosts, very professional, friendly and welcoming, and were attentive but not over bearing. Angel House is really well appointed, they have obviously put a lot of thought into the facilities and home comforts. Tea and cake on arrival was most welcome. It was a cold evening and Nick lit the wood burner for us. Breakfast excellent and we enjoyed their evening meal. Good location and fantastic views over the countryside. Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calasraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the angel house bed and breakfast for one lovely night. Nick and Alison could not have made us more welcome. We were greeted with a pot of tea and fruit cake which we enjoyed in the conservatory - enjoying the amazing views. The room was spacious and clean with more beautiful views. Nick was very helpful - he phoned beforehand to advice us of places to eat and taxi numbers to Ludlow (though he even said he would drop us down if we had any difficulties). The breakfast was outstanding, fresh eggs from the chickens, endless coffee and toast, fresh fruit, organic yoghurt and lovely spreads. We had a lovely time and we plan to go back maybe with the kids... or maybe not! Thanks Nick and Alison!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonbon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed at Angel House two nights the stay was brilliant the breakfast was outstanding this our third stay our recent under the new owners who are very pleasant people and try to make your stay very good it was so relaxing and the log fire at night was so cosy I will definitely go back again the Angel House as fantastic views and Nick and Alison deserve your custom as they treat you like friends as well as guests

Room Tip: Worth staying al rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We just had our 2nd visit to the Angel House and it was even better than the first! Nick and Alison were great hosts once again and were very accommodating when our plans changed last minute. The breakfast were outstanding and benefited from the fresh eggs from the chickens! We love staying here, its very relaxing and in a beautiful location with stunning views. We have already booked in for our next visit!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank 37BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angelbank
4.3 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
479 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
3 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
936 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
3.9 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Bitterley, Angelbank, Ludlow SY8 3HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Angelbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angelbank
Price Range: £77 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Bed & Breakfast Ludlow, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing