We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Pine Grove, United States
1 review
“Stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is our stop over on our way back from Arizona. It is very clean and friendly with a restaurant just across from check in. For the price friendly staff, locations and quality it is hard to beat LaQuinta for your stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Davi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments because this helps us motivate our team and celebrate success in making our guests enjoy their stay.

We love to see you again soon. Should you travel again this way please give us a call and we will do something that will make your stay more enjoyable than your last one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    89
    57
    41
    27
See reviews for
94
91
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Union City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here coming back from Las Vegas. Great place to stay - beds were so comfy and breakfast was perfect with lots of options for everyone! Checking in and out was easy. Hotel is right off the highway - easy on and off - no noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maxine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback because it really helps us to train our team better so everyone enjoys their stay with us and feel at home.

We are way from downtown and have a great courtyard right in the middle of the hotel so people can enjoy beautiful landscaping and view of mountains from most of the rooms. Full service restaurant and bar is just across for convenience.

Hope you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. David,, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Reserved a King room - arrived to find none available and ended up with a handicap double bed(s) room. Funky bathroom, old tv, no internet. And the topper was the next morning - no, NO, hot water. So much for a shower before hitting the road. Didn't even bother with the breakfast buffet - couldn't handle any more disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several time now, more out of necessity than by choice. I had several issues the first time. The most important was after the my room was cleaned each day the door was not being closed/locked. I reported the issue and it continued to happen. Thought the problem was just the one room but I found out at a later date that this happens in not only in the one room. The door always looked like it was latched closed but when you push on it, it would open with out a room key. Also WiFi access at the east end is spotty and non-existent in some rooms. This has got to be the slowest breakfast servers I have seen at all the La Quinta's I have stayed at. Seems they really don't start preparing breakfast until 6am. Some mornings I was there at 6:30 and they were still setting up. One morning the choice was biscuits and gravy but with out the gravy. Several of us made comments about this and all we got was, "oh it's juts biscuits and butter". Just what we wanted. So if you are in a hurry and expect to be eating breakfast at 6am, be prepared.... I'm giving their service and value an average unless they address these issues. I plan to stay here again and will definitely give those items a poor rating if they don't correct them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank 130danielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We break up our drive from the Bay Area to Las Vegas. This La Quinta is not our favorite. The room felt like a minimal remodel to meet the chain standards. We had an ADA room with a roll in shower. The shower head attachment was on the waist high grab bar. No full height holder existed for a standing shower. The soap dish slanted so the soap and shampoo fell off. The marble floors became so wet after a shower the entire bathroom was quite slippery. Rubber backed rugs are needed for safety in this bathroom. The refrigerator and microwave were not placed in a cabinet..just stacked in the room. TV was an old tube style. The mattress and pillows were hard as rocks, bed was not triple sheeted, non did the sheets match..a combination of white on white stripes and plain cotton.

Breakfast had weak coffee and lacked any fresh fruit. A typical Sysco set up.

Staff was friendly, helpful. If you need a place to stay and have very basic needs..it's fine for a place to crash.

It really needs someone to inspect the rooms, make repairs, and bring it up to La Quinta standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranciscoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate it. It is our great pleasure to inform you that we have completed 80% installation of smart Tvs in all our room. Waiting for new stocks so, we will be 100 % complete. Upgraded internet speed to 70 MB highest offered by any internet service providers.

We have several ADA rooms with different configurations and still working on complete upgrade and will install new and latest fixtures in those rooms very soon.

We have following breakfast items served every day. Waffles, Biscuits and gravy, 3 types of cereals, boiled eggs, pastries, bagels, cream cheese, toast, butter, 2 types of seasonal fruits, oat meal, hot chocolate, yogurt, etc.

All room amenities and soft goods will be changed soon.

Once again we appreciate your feedback and keep you posted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I recently stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Tehachipi for a business trip...This trip I could only stay one night however I would gladly stay there longer as the place was immaculate, well appointed and a great value.

Room Tip: Pet Friendly so if you are staying with a pet, not an issue but my advice would be to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
James we appreciate your feedback and thank you for the great tips. You are absolutely right that it would be very helpful if our guest could let us know if they have pets in advance so we can assign them pet friendly rooms with easy access. We love pets and want them to have a great time as well after a long trip and enjoy our green landscape all around.

We would love to see you back soon.

Take care and happy holidays in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is our favorite stopover on pour trips from Southern Nevada and Northern California. They are also pet friendly.
The past issues of out of order pop machines, ice machines, tv remotes, non working room keys and internet, and issues with breakfast have all been corrected.
This La Quinta will remain our choice overnight stays in the area. Keep up the Good work

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail K, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
It is great to hear that we are your favorite stopover and we appreciate your stay with us.

Yes, we make sure everything is in working condition at all times and our guests always enjoy their stay.

Hope to see you soon on your way back.

Thank you and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
15.6 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Property: La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
Address: 500 Steuber Rd., Tehachapi, CA 93561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 58, exit # 151, the La Quinta Inn Tehachapi hotel greets guests with a courtyard setting, inviting lobby, and friendly staff. We are about halfway between Las Vegas and San Francisco. Enjoy the fresh air of Tehachapi Valley, here at the summit of the Tehachapi Mountains, where you will find something for everyone - from small town neighborhoods, mountains, horses, ...see moresprawling ranches, luxury homes, to quaint shops, arts, and dining in this cool oasis. Guests can enjoy a garden setting with our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full business center complete with free wireless high-speed Internet access, free incoming fax, pc printer, and copy service and an on-site fitness centers.Restaurant and Bar just across from the hotel. 24/7 Subway and McDonalds just minutes away from the hotel.Each of our spacious guest rooms features free wireless high-speed internet access, Smart HD TV with cable very soon, refrigerator, microwave, and so much more. Wake up to a our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, near the lobby.Whether it's business, vacation, or you are just passing through, La Quinta Inn Tehachapi is where you can enjoy a level of comfort above most other hotels in Tehachapi, California ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing