We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This property is located on the east end of town. Two story building with inside hallways. Pretty basic place with nothing really outstanding to say about it. Breakfast is available in a small room next to the lobby. There is a restaurant next to it but we didn't go there. We asked for extra towels but never got them. Air conditioner is cold but a little noisy. There's a good sized refrigerator and a microwave in the room. WiFi is free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    89
    59
    41
    28
See reviews for
97
92
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really like this La Quinta. Breakfast is pretty good with gravy and fresh biscuits and even had watermelon. Very Pet friendly- they have a pet friendly wing which is important to us. Lots of green lawn also for the pets, and there is a resaurant next door which isn't bad. It was quiet and restful as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Karmajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Tehachapi location isn't worth the cheap price. Rude front desk ,loud air conditioner, crappy sunny side breakfast. Hard beds, wasn't our first stay but is our LAST! The new owner doesn't accept American $$, only cards, Cilest front desk person was unexecptibly RUDE. Couldn't get towels for the pool had to use our room towles, many unhappy people at check out wouldn't want to be the AM person, bay a few more $$ for a better stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 149billa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We tried to check in 3 times on July 5th, and were told to come back. There was only 1 really rude girl working at the check in desk, which surprised me because of the holiday weekend. She kept complaining how over stressed she was. Finally we got checked in, and the room did not have any towels in it, so we had to ask housekeeping for towels. The room was clean, so there was no complaint there, except the floor in the bathroom was very slippery when you got it wet, and I slipped and fell on my side and elbow. So please be careful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyRose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It a clean and comfortable stay. Convenient location off the freeway and next to gas stations. The hot portion of the breakfast wasn't all that great but there was fresh fruit, bagels and cereal so it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There is a restaurant next door plus a gas station. The railroad and the hwy are right next to La Quinta but still quiet enough to get some shut eye so I would stay here again if needed. Parking was no issue- the room was clean. There was a coffee maker in the room which is always great. friendly staff. Also, free breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locomotion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I travel to Tehachapi once a year and always stay at La Quinta. It's convenient, the people are nice and there is never a hassle. Rooms are clean and pet friendly if I do travel with my dogs. There are places to walk the dogs and I never have any problems if I do bring them. Also, there is a restaurant across the parking lot and a convenience store with gas station also close. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Winds
15.6 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Property: La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
Address: 500 E Steuber Rd, Tehachapi, CA 93561-8164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 58, exit # 151, the La Quinta Inn Tehachapi hotel greets guests with a courtyard setting, inviting lobby, and friendly staff. We are about halfway between Las Vegas and San Francisco. Enjoy the fresh air of Tehachapi Valley, here at the summit of the Tehachapi Mountains, where you will find something for everyone - from small town neighborhoods, mountains, horses, ...see moresprawling ranches, luxury homes, to quaint shops, arts, and dining in this cool oasis. Guests can enjoy a garden setting with our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full business center complete with free wireless high-speed Internet access, free incoming fax, pc printer, and copy service and an on-site fitness centers.Restaurant and Bar just across from the hotel. 24/7 Subway and McDonalds just minutes away from the hotel.Each of our spacious guest rooms features free wireless high-speed internet access, Smart HD TV with cable very soon, refrigerator, microwave, and so much more. Wake up to a our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, near the lobby.Whether it's business, vacation, or you are just passing through, La Quinta Inn Tehachapi is where you can enjoy a level of comfort above most other hotels in Tehachapi, California ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing