We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”

Petra Mediterranean Deli and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
379 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is truly a hidden gem in Tehachapi. The Mediterranean food is really good. A great selection on the menu. It does get busy so plan ahead.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lots to choose from on the menu. Great garlic fries! Their baklava dessert is the best. Friendly service. Nice tables inside and on the patio.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chip12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Deli for Lunch or Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent food, great experience. Mediterranean Cuisine.

It can get crowded, but that is the sign of good food.

It is a Deli atmosphere, so not fine dining if that is what you are looking for.

We go there every chance we get.

Catch a movie across the street while you are there. :) We do.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fresh Mediterranean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This tiny little deli is a must try if you are a fan of real Mediterranean fare made to fresh right in front of you. We tried the falafel, the mediterranean salad, and the garlic fries. The falafel was very good and not greasy, and the fries were extremely garlicky. ;) Everything was made with fresh ingredients and the kitchen/grill is in plain sight and extremely clean which is always a good sign. The owner/cook was a bit surly, but the food was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MallibuStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in Tehachapi and was looking for a place for a carryout back to our motel. We came across the Petra Mediterranean Deli and gave them a call. Our order was ready by the time I arrived and we had a delicious and relaxing meal after a long drive. The price was reasonable and the service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meembop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petra Mediterranean Deli and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Petra Mediterranean Deli and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing