We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here on business and found this to be a very nice newer hotel. Really convenient to the freeway and lots of places to eat and shop nearby. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I liked that the room was already cooled down as I arrived on a very warm day. The breakfast was average for a La Quinta but I usually stop by a Starbucks in the morning anyway. Will keep on my list should I be back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

100% smoke-free, but people smoke right outside the entrance and the check-in clerk reeked of smoke. The room was clean, but not enough towels. The reservation was for 3 adults and one child. We had three towels, three wash rags...I guess the child was not expected to wash.
The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast in the morning was good. The eggs were warm and the staff did a good job of keeping the food supplied. The breakfast room was clean.
I will return to La Quinta. One of the best amenities is that La Quinta allows dogs.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The La Quinta in Temecula has become our regular home away from home when we're in the area. We've stayed there about five times now and every time is very enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, there's a workout room (yay!), a Starbucks is across the street (yay!) and there are a lot of restaurants and stores close by. There's a continental breakfast that's not too fancy, but OK. I like oatmeal, but the instant oatmeal didn't cook up well in the plates and the hot water used. Too bad they don't have microwaves available. But there are other breakfast options: English muffins, cereal, waffles and yogurt. Other than this, though, the place is great and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Marana, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at for both my wife and I, and our cat, Jake. The room was clean and sunny and Jake did not detect previous pet travelers to distract his slumber. Located close to shopping and restaurants, the hotel was centrally located. The value was well worth the price. Our one complaint was the lack of variety in the breakfast foods, but there is food to eat which helps cut costs.Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank picon__queen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
McKinney, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel is great for the price you pay. I got a great rate on the hotel's website and was looking forward to a couple days of relaxation with my daughter (she is 20) and my dog. La Quinta has a great dog policy (they are more than welcome to visit) and I like the idea of complimentary internet and breakfast. The breakfast food was so-so, I stuck with the waffle just because it sounded good and I had a ton of coffee. They do also have coffee in the room which my daughter enjoyed when she finally woke.

The pool area was just slightly disappointing. Only one lounge chair was available on the second day (only two lounge chairs in all) so my daughter had to lounge on the ground and the nice, secure wall they have around the pool keeps any breeze from blowing through which kept it quite hot in the area (not perfect in the desert heat). The chairs are also made of metal, which is really not great in the summertime. But, there was a pool and that was one of the reasons we stayed, so we did enjoy it!

The room was clean. I love a clean room! No complaints there at all. The bedding was on the newer side and the towels were all perfect. Not happy about the lack of conditioner and moisturizer provided in the bath, but for the rate I paid I will take my own. They did have different bath amenities at the front desk which was a relief as I did not remember to pack deodorant.

The staff was pleasant. They were not necessarily outright friendly, but I did start conversations with a few of them and they were very responsive. The front desk agent when we checked in was super nice and very obliging when I did not really like the first room we were assigned.

I would certainly stay here again if traveling with my dog. Not necessarily if it were a romantic trip with a significant other, unless they really did make the pool area a bit more resort-like. (I could see the motel next door pool area and it was much nicer (but who wants to stay at a motel?)).

Oh yeah, the freeway side is a bit noisy, but it did not keep me from sleeping. I felt I would rather be on the second floor freeway side than the ground floor parking lot side

Room Tip: The freeway side is a bit noisy, but not really at night. Depending on your schedule it shouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: £56 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing