We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice place to stay...”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was an excellent place to stay and was extremely comfortable, clean, excellent location, staff was helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel chain when somewhere is needed for lodging. I was extremely impressed and satisfied with my stay there at the Temecula location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mizmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    102
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
97
88
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Fast check in, close to our destination. Our dogs could stay for free.There were alot of dogs that stayed in the hotel but i didnt hear a peep out of any of them. The only bad thing was the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just stayed 2 nights in an executive king suite. Save your $ as there's nothing suite about it. A normal king would've sufficed. The rooms are adequate. No frills, but clean. Bed is on the firmer side. It is a newer building and well kept, if not a little sterile. Location is right off the freeway so expect a view of interstate 15 if your room's in the rear. Average pool and hot tub.

Service was a little cold as well. Half the time I needed something no one was even at desk. They get the job done, though once you find them and ask for what you need. The young lady at desk on tues. night was helpful when we needed to use the office printer. Don't expect warm greetings upon arrival or departure. But do expect cookies. :)

Some pros are the free breakfast features scrambled egg and sausage, toast, english muffins, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and waffle maker. But above all, they allow your pet to stay without an additional fee, a rarity. And for that reason alone I'm not above staying at this chain again should the need arise.

Room Tip: To avoid noise request third floor corner room. And if you don't want a view of the freeway sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casscassafrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Needed a 2 queen bed suite that was also dog friendly for a last minute Hot Air Balloon ride in Temecula. Not only did we get a fair rate, but there was no charge for my little yorkie to stay. They let you keep the dog in the room when you leave if you keep him in a bag or something of the like. Our hot air balloon excursion ended a little late (since the ride is based on what the wind does, you can't plan on when you'll land). I called in to the hotel and they said they'd let us check out late. No charge. Awesome service, clean facilities and safe place for your pup. Thanks La Quinta!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank angelisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just ok, nothing special. Nothing was wrong with the hotel, but there really wasn't anything enjoyable about it either. I was there for work, and they had everything I needed, good free wifi, nice to have a small living area with fridge and microwave too. I had some issues with the front desk, I wanted to connect my laptop to the TV's HDMI, but had trouble finding the hookup, when I called the front desk, the girl was pretty rude about it, and said yes the tv has hdmi but guests aren't allowed to hook anything up, and then suggested I look for other accommodations. just because I asked! I was there 2 nights, then moved to the temecula creek inn which was awesome- stay there instead, worth the extra money (not even that much more)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

First impressions of this establishment are...well, it's kind of a 'does exactly what it says on the tin', you kind of know what you're going to get just from the photos of the exterior, and you know it isn't going to be 5 star luxury. However, even though the place does look a little utilitarian, it has its charms.

1) Check-in, handled quickly and politely with an overview of all of the hotel facilities provided, as well as an idea of where to go locally and how far things are to walk. Main mall and choice of bars and restaurants are within walking distance (10 mins)

2) Room was spacious, well laid out, large bathroom, fairly decent shower and OK choice of TV stations. Internet was good and pretty quick. View was nothing to write home about and proximity to the free-way was of concern, though could not be heard, so a nights sleep was had by all. Beds were big for a twin room, and very comfy. Room had a funny fishy sort of smell when we opened the door, but opening the window soon cleared that.

3) Hotel facilities are basic, but absolutely fine. There is a small gym, which served its purpose, with a few bits of CV equipment & some weights and a swimming pool, which looked a little grubby, but was fine. All are accessed from the ground floor. Ice machines were also available on each floor.

4) Breakfast was very simple, but plentiful. Good choice of fruit, yogurt, coffee/teas and a few sticky buns, as well as a waffle maker. This was genius, though it does take a few minutes to make and requires your constant attention. However, all was good. Lots of seats / tables etc and although some parents let their kids run riot, it was all fairly well organised.

All in all, this is a good motel style place, close to the amenities of the city (bit of a trek from old town) for a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank your so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review, while yes we are not a five star resort we pride ourselves in being a comfortable, affordable option for visitors to the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.2 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27330 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing