We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A nice place for the price”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed here for two days while in Temecula for a weekend of winetasting with a good of thirfy friends. The hotel is pet friendly so we brought Misho our Samoyed. Since we had a dog they put us on the first floor. We were a little nervous as we entered the room thinking we were going to get a bad room. To my surprise the room was a good size, clean, modern, and the rooms were relatively sound proof. Also our room had no pet smell (our breed of dog is hypoallergenic and has fur not hair). All of the hotel staff were nice.

The hotel is located in the back end of a strip mall so it was a little hard to initially find. They had plenty of parking and a pool which we did not use. They also had a complimentary breakfast which included some hot items such as eggs, sausage, etc. which was a nice touch.

The hotel is located off the freeway which is nice and is close to the downtown historical district of Temecula. initially we were told we were within walking distance but this was not the case even though we walk a lot i.e. there is no sidewalk and the walk area is uneven dirt, etc. which we did not want to do in the dark.

As mentioned by others the price is a little on the high side but it is in line with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susankarpiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    102
    25
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
86
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We did an overnight to do some wine tasting. The price seemed high but in line with Temecula hotels. The place was clean and fairly quiet. The family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I enjoyed the quiet to catch up on reading,

Room Tip: Not 212. The roof over check in parking is in your face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Rooms were average sized with a refrigerator, microwave, decent-sized TV, coffee-maker, lots of plug-ins in convenient locations (great for recharging all of those electronics) and bathroom was decent-sized with lots of counter space. Our room was maybe 25-30 feet from the exit ramp from Hwy 15 but didn't seem noisy. Breakfast was fairly good - waffle maker, scrambled eggs, bacon (very greasy and limp, though), pastries, toast, etc. They have an exercise room with recumbent bike, elliptical, and treadmill, and basic Universal weight system - no water or towels, but then again, it's not a fancy resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinneapolisPeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here recently with our two dogs. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The location is so "metro" in a wine country. Next to the freeway; five to seven minutes drive to Pechanga Casino and a mile to five miles away from all Temecula wineries. Excellent amenities,very professional and friendly staff,neat and gorgeous interior and exterior architecture & pets stay free @ a very reasonable price. Five thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Liezza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This HAD been one of our favorite hotels to stay in often when we visit our grandchildren in Temecula.Clean, well kept, friendly staff and a great breakfast. However, on our last visit we became aware of their policy on animals. We love pets, but when asked, they do allow Pit Bulls!! These are dangerous animals, especially when in confined quarters(like a hotel hallway), around other animals or small children. We cannot risk the safety of our grand kids so we will be staying elsewhere from now on!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank kckkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was an excellent place to stay and was extremely comfortable, clean, excellent location, staff was helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel chain when somewhere is needed for lodging. I was extremely impressed and satisfied with my stay there at the Temecula location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mizmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Fast check in, close to our destination. Our dogs could stay for free.There were alot of dogs that stayed in the hotel but i didnt hear a peep out of any of them. The only bad thing was the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.7 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.2 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27330 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing