We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No gluten free offerings?”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Ranked #284 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No gluten free offerings?”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My husband really liked Rubio's fish tacos until he tasted the ones at Pedro's Tacos---they were so good that Rubio's paled in comparison.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fallbrookian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I love Rubio's and eat there frequently, its always great, fresh, and tasty. The staff is friendly and helpful and willing to change it up if you wish. Go there...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodieGuyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gross”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Guy gave us our beverage cups to fill and when snapping on the lid, I see bright pink lipstick on the side. Gross!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank plannit32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and fast!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

One of our favorite places to eat in town! It's so delicious and fast, we take our family here all the time. It's affordable, fresh and fast!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I like this place. Food is good. And not too expensive. Kids meals are a good price and taste good too. I could go there a couple times a month if I had to.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing