We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The INN at Europa Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Temecula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just got back from a two night stay in Temecula with my Mom who is visiting from the U.K. and how incredibly glad am I that I stayed at the Inn at Europa Village. It has the most spectacular views from the bedrooms, which are extremely comfortable by the way and super clean. The décor inside the Inn is just lovely, beds are great to sleep on. The breakfast is heaven. Two course truly gourmet standard breakfast with fruits and herbs from the garden. We had a Chilean sea bass crochet with smoked salmon, avocado, perfect egg, baked fingerling potato and sweet pepper one morning preceded by the most flavorful Greek yogurt, topped with peach from their tree, pineapple with a raisin jam, strawberries and so much more. Chef Dean thank you for such excellent food to start our day I seriously can't wait for you to open up a restaurant. Looking forward to bringing my husband here real soon. Thank you Chef Dean and Nicole.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Smod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

First time here and it was wonderful! Chef Dean and his wife Inn Keeper Nicole were the most gracious, welcoming hosts. The room was nicely appointed and very private. The breakfast included with the stay was yummy...flan, berries, fresh melon and citrus from the vineyard followed by a polenta cake with egg and sausage, and garlic stuffed slow roasted tomato. We combined our stay with a night of Shakespeare in the Vines at the accompanying Europa Village Winery...good wines and the staff are super friendly and helpful! Can't wait for our next little get away!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Rob-n-LaJolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful time. Stayed in one of the rooms without a balcony, and thought we'd be disappointed. Since there are so many areas to sit and enjoy the beautiful views it worked out fine. It's obvious Chef Dean enjoys "creating" breakfast, and his presentation is really nice. Don't hesitate to let him know if you are on a special diet, he will work with you. The only thing I felt was missing is a clock in the room. No tv was a nice change, and if you can't live without it, there is one in the "living room". We will return the next time we visit Temecula.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place to stay. Just be aware there's no TV in the rooms. I think it's a nice touch and adds to the retreat but it's just something you may want to know ahead of time.

The service was great and even with a late check in we were greeted by the owner with a delicious and fresh sangria. Our room was very peaceful, clean, and quiet. We slept well and felt rested the next day.

Breakfast was the highlight of the entire trip to Temecula! It was very unique and creative. It was served in two parts and both my husband I devoured it all. They were accommodating to our vegetarian requests but I think it helps to let them know ahead of time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallypederson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome get away spot. The Inn is extremely comfortable and the breakfast Chef Dean puts on is without question the best I have had. The Hot tub at sunset is an amazing view. If I could give an extra star for the lack of TV's I would. People complaining need to put down the electronics and enjoy good company, a grear atmosphere and an excellent bottle of wine. It's worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Wine country with amazing free breakfasts! Like staying in you own house because snacks and drinks are always available! Nice hilltop view but just a manufactured spa. It would be nice to have better deals to visit the winery attached. They only gave 2/1 tasting which is what every winery does anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Gigantic Room with wonderful view + imaginative breakfasts in the midst of Temcula's wine country. Who needs Napa? As soon as the driveway gets fixed it will be close to perfect. If u use chef Dean's name in Old Town u get a 10% discount.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank colegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.9 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,473 reviews
1.7 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
902 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.3 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Europa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Europa Village

Address: 33350 La Serena Way, Temecula, CA 92591-5049 (Formerly Loma Vista Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable Country Inn experience in the heart of the Temecula Valley – Southern California Wine Country. Sitting atop 5 acres of lush grounds, the INN at Europa Village provides stunning panoramic vineyard views from its neighboring hilltop location. Resting among the verdant rolling hills and vines of Europa Village, our quaint Mission Style inspired Country Inn offers genuine hospitality provided by our award winning Chef and his bride. The INN at Europa Village is perfectly located, close to all major attractions, restaurants, and wineries, and provides the ultimate tranquil setting, suitable for all occasions. We welcome you to come and enjoy the complete Europa Village experience of which the INN is now a part. Wake up each morning in one of our 10 intimate full-service guest rooms and enjoy a local-fare inspired gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeepers: Chef Dean and Nicole Thomas. Early risers will often be treated to the spectacle of hot air balloons flying overhead, and you won’t want to miss a visit to Europa Village’s Tasting Room and our beautiful Vineyards as part of your stay. It’s a pleasure-seeker’s heaven and also only one of only two Inn’s within the Temecula Valley Wine Country to offer guests a full-service experience to include accommodations. Whatever the occasion or purpose of your visit, we welcome your inquiry to show you all of the amenities we have to offer to make your event an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Europa Village Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing