We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

The Restaurant at Ponte
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: The Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please see our website.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Beautiful outdoor restaurant in the vineyard. Great "chick" food. I love to come here!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank H1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review of your experiences at The Restaurant at Ponte! We will also be adding some new additions to the Ponte Family, with our Vineyard Inn, a restaurant, and a seller lounge- we hope you will visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    135
    42
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Ponte and the restaurant there is by far my favorite. I have been many times and love everything there from the Beverino to the food. Beautiful view and great people!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichPz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Hello, thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at The Restaurant at Ponte! We are so happy you enjoy visiting, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wine cuisine”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Slow service but good food. Only come here if you have the time. Reservations a must on the weekends. I recommend the Salmon on the plank

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to The Restaurant at Ponte! Thank you for mentioning that reservations are a must for weekends- you are certainly right! Also, we are now open on Friday's for dinner this Spring! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice job”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Really nice atmosphere/weather permitting and food is excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Hello Kara, Thank you for posting a review about your recent experience at the Restaurant at Ponte. We are glad you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, MN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Ate lunch here based off a friend recommendation. WOW!!! Food was awesome. Cheese plate for an appetizer was nice and filling. SERVICE WAS JUST A GOOD!!! Very relaxing atmosphere and the gardens are beautiful. Good Wine and Good Food and Good Service and Good Atmosphere. 5 stars

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiggersail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Restaurant at Ponte! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to California! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing