We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for lunch in the Temecula Valley wine region.”

The Restaurant at Ponte
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 416 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please see our website.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place for lunch in the Temecula Valley wine region.”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Outside, under the tent, the best food around. The views from the garden are spectacular!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank roxnflbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Hello, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent visit to The Restaurant at Ponte! We are happy you enjoy our garden and dining with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    134
    40
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstandning Mother's Day Lunch”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Made reservations online through open table the day before. Called to confirn while we were on our way and to advise that we were running 15 minutes late. A little confusion when we arrived. Initially they couldn't find our reservation.

The hostess stand was very busy. The staff was polite, poised and within 10 minutes had a great table for us in The Barrell Room. Great atmsphere, great service and the Ciopino was terrific. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Lotsoftravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Restaurant at Ponte. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to be part of your celebration! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vino!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Make sure you get a reservation. I've been once without and had to wait more than an hour. With a reservation we were seated immediately. Our server was great and the food was excellent. I could sit and drink wine outside in the beautiful garden all day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Hello, Thank you for posting a review about your experience at The Restaurant at Ponte! We are glad you enjoyed you visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Beautiful outdoor restaurant in the vineyard. Great "chick" food. I love to come here!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank H1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review of your experiences at The Restaurant at Ponte! We will also be adding some new additions to the Ponte Family, with our Vineyard Inn, a restaurant, and a seller lounge- we hope you will visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Ponte and the restaurant there is by far my favorite. I have been many times and love everything there from the Beverino to the food. Beautiful view and great people!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichPz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Hello, thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at The Restaurant at Ponte! We are so happy you enjoy visiting, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing