We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very practical, fit exact need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very practical, fit exact need!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I took my Mother-in-law here for a Retirement weekend. I always enjoy a Marriott property and this one was no different. Especially enjoyed the breakfast to start they day off right.

Of all the Marriott properties, we had never stayed at a SpringHill and we were very pleased with the modern decor, comfortable rooms and I loved the use of space. The A/C unit had an amazing wooden luggage rack above it, which I thought was a great place to put an extra suitcase.

My only complaint is if you are looking for a pool with lots of sunshine, you will be disappointed. The later day sunshine is not directly on the pool, by 3 pm we were pretty much covered in shade.

Also, the freeway was very loud on the poolside, we had a room on the western side, so this noise was not a factor.

Will definitely be back to a SpringHill property. Thank you Marriott!!

Room Tip: Away from the freeway noise, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbanhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your much appreciated positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    155
    60
    21
    21
See reviews for
91
143
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would rate this 3+ star hotel with a "0" if it were possible. As soon as we checked into our room about 3:00 pm, we discovered that the toilet would not flush. We called the desk immediately to report the problem. About 20 mins later, a young man arrived with a plunger. We did not believe that the problem was resolved. When we voiced this concern, we were assured that someone would be dispatched immediately to plunge the toilet again. No offer was made to change our room assignment, although it was certainly early enough to have done so. We were late for an engagement, so we left. Upon our return, the toilet still did not flush. We called the desk to report the problem and the desk clerk said she would be over to discuss/resolve the problem. It was nearly an hour (and another reminder call from us) before the desk clerk arrived. She plunged and unplugged the toilet again. She said that she was leaving the plunger for us to use again if needed for the remainder of our stay, or we could use the guest toilet located down the hall. The plunger she left was in a plastic bag that visibly contained dirty water and fecal matter. We asked to speak to the hotel manager and were assured that the manager would contact us. The next day we were told that the manager was not available. We left messages for the manager, but it is clear that the matter is not important as we still have not received a return call. Totally unacceptable customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your much appreciated feedback as it is necessary for our management team to be made aware of these concerns to avoid such issues in the future. Your concerns have been thoroughly investigated and preventative measures have been taken.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were referred to this hotel by the Hampton as overflow for the balloon festival. We were crew for a balloon. No coffee in am in lobby, the room coffee maker was less adequate for 2 people. We told hotel we would need to leave very early & would not be able to eat breakfast and was told there would be some type of breakfast available, bagel or something...nothing. Room was awful. The refrigerator kept nothing cold, the pull out sofa sagged in the middle, the door to the shower did not totally close, the reading lamps at the bed, 1 did not work, 1 was hanging off the wall when we arrived, we repaired it. Did not try the microwave as we couldn't keep anything cold to warm up! For the price of the rooms I feel we were totally ripped off. I have had a better room another hotels at fraction of the cost. Total disappointment, gave review for manager upon leaving.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamieW2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback as your concerns are currently being looked into to avoid any future re-occurrences.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked day before arrival online and got a great rate. Room was large, cool and spacious, with coffee making facilities, microwave and fridge. Located by the freeway/interstate the pool was on that side of the hotel which made a pool side relax noisy and not so relaxing. Also the pool is shaded in the afternoon which was not great. Think the architect was having a bad day when he cam to locate the pool!

Nice staff and they put a free bar on Monday (or was it Tuesday!).

Good location for a walk into the old town which is just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here one night of a Holiday weekend - town and Hotel was packed. Front desk was pleasant, but we were less than enthused with the "euro decor" of this "modern" hotel chain. The king suite felt a bit cramped to us, although it did have all the requisite amenities such as sofa, fridge, desk area, etc. we couldn't get over the "modern" decor and lack of storage. And the compartmentalized bathroom which was really like two closets with glass doors! Just really odd. It was a good thing we were a couple, as there would be no privacy with the glass doors! We did have a suite on the parking lot side, still there was some occasional freeway noise, but I do have to say that the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was okay - about what you would expect - some hot items and yogurt in addition to all the pastries and coffee. It's close to Old Town, but I don't know if I would necessarily walk it or not. All in all, it was an okay stay - just wish we hadn't had to pay a premium price for the holiday!

Room Tip: Parking lot side, away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the decor and layout of the guest suite. Your much appreciated feedback has been passed on to the design team for future consideration.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel with lovely bright and airy bedrooms with what seemed to be fairly new decor, and well equipped bathrooms. However, not a great kitchen area in each suite, considering the lack of restaurants and eateries nearby. The staff were very friendly and personable throughout the stay - a definite highlight of the property. The downfall would be the breakfast - very limited selection on paper plates with plastic cutlery. I also stayed at a Hilton and IHG property on my visit to the San Diego area and unfortunately this was my least enjoyable due to the location and lack of facilities.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast selection. Your much appreciated feedback will be taken in consideration when we re-evaulate our breakfast in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in the area for a wine country wedding and stayed 2 nights at the hotel. We arrived fairly early in the day and wanted to get some recommendations of vineyards to visit. They greeted us warmly and allowed us to check in immediately even though it was still before noon. The front desk staff gave us a map and lots of suggestions of things to do and see since we were new to the area. The room was lovely. it had a great comfy bed and bedding, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and a great full breakfast in the morning. They also hosted a wine/beer/snack reception in the evening which was a nice touch. Above all, the entire staff were friendly, approachable and accommodating. How nice!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the front side of hotel to avoid the sounds from the nearby freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.0 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing