We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sunday Brunch in Wine Country”

The Creekside Grille
Ranked #37 of 414 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Brunch in Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The cost for this Sunday Brunch is $38 for the unlimited Champagne. You choose what Champagne from 4-5 choices including their signature Almond Champagne (mine is the Cuvee). Great Seafood choices, shrimp, crab, mussels oysters and salmon. Then the usual carving station, omelets, bacon etc. Big glasses of champagne and the keep pouring. Beautiful grounds to relax in with a bocce ball court. Opens at 10am but very busy after 11 so make reservations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelrittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“expensive and ok, grounds beatiful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

the food is over priced. the food is pretty good. had flat bread and salad. both good but overpriced. you sit outside and pay for the view. the grounds are beautiful. the wine is $8.99 a bottle in town and $10 at the restaurant. They were out of two of their own wines. unbelievable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
419 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Really Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

What a gorgeous location!! The grounds are breathtaking with spectacular views. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch of a scrumptious salmon BLT and some special sangria. Lots of fun people watching. I guess we got a little Napa fix!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Prices where too high for lunch so I had the burger and the wife had the grilled chicken. Hers was dry and a bit burnt, mine was common at best. My advise...find somewhere else for lunch

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff but the food took way too long to get to us. The waiter did give us warning that the kitchen was backup up but you'd expect them to be more prepared on a Saturday. $15+ sandwiches and burgers that were nothing special was ridiculous in my opinion. We love the winery but will not eat at the restaurant again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliDeb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Creekside Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Creekside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing