We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced for quality”

Great Oak Steakhouse
Ranked #50 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over priced for quality”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Priced as a 5 star restaurant, but only delivers 3 star quality. Very disappointed last 2x we ate there, will not return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim4FallbrookRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous - always”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Best steaks around. Very pricey but worth it. We have gone here once or twice a year for special occasions and always ask for Dale to serve us - he is amazing and remembers us year after year. The food is really just the best quality in Southern California and rivals any restaurant in San Diego or LA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sarelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Murieta, California, Usa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Do not miss this restaurant”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I heard a lot of good things about The Great Oak. It is situated in the middle of Pechanga Casino in Temecula, California. So, I decided to give it a try, and I was not disappointed. The restaurant has elegant and pleasant ambiance. The menu and the wine selection is great. We had Lobster Bisque with Cognac cream, Crab Stuffed Portabella, Fillet Mignon with scallops and asparagus. Everything was delicious. Service was very good. Prices are reasonable for such a great food. I highly recommend people to try this sophisticated restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“okay steaks”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was expecting more based on the reviews, but our steak was just a Vons average steak that I would get from the grocery store. The salads on the other hand were good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bessca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Was not expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The service was fantastic, great wine selection, and the filet mignon was cooked perfectly. The sides were delicious, potatoes au gratin and creamed spinach. The location was not ideal as I'm not a big fan of walking thru a smokey casino.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCSpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Great Oak Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing