We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, great food”

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #23 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place is great with the kids or just a date night. We've sat at the bar on date night and enjoyed a burger and good company... we've also sat in the restaurant with our 7 yr old and enjoyed a meal. There's always a good buzz (sometimes quite busy and you have to wait a long time) but the food is consistently good. There's enough different stuff to eat that people with different tastes will be happy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grrltraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not our taste of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've taken the family a couple times thinking the kids would enjoy something different. The family didn't care too much for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrees01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
416 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The menu is quite extensive & always wonderful!! Great beer selection! The servers are always friendly & efficient. You can even bring your doggy to dine w/ you on the patio.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love the variety of menu items. Everything is very well thought out. I like the cultural culinary experiences I can have from Moroccan couscous to Japanese Togarashi on the edamame. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. One of my favorite places!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Meh....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The first time I came here, I'd give it 3 stars, I had the tator tots with my sandwich and those two things, you can't mess up, so I liked it. This last time I came here with my husband and daughter, I was rather disappointed.

The buffalo wings we ordered to start weren't bad, but didn't leave an impression on us. I ordered the margherita pizza and first off, there were no fresh tomatoes on there. That's what margherita pizza is known for! Fresh tomatoes and basil! Instead, I got crushed tomatoes that came from a can! The crust was not a pizza crust, in fact, it was a stale piece of fried pita that they claimed is a flat bread pizza.

My husband ordered the hummus and chicken plate and that was NOT hummus! There's chickpeas in there but that's about it, mixed with some other crap in it! The chicken was dry topped with this so-called green pesto sauce. Very disappointing.

I used to come here often and get sandwiches so I never knew how bad the other stuff could be, because you can't mess up cold sandwiches, but for the other stuff...I'm not coming here for. This place has the right name, the cooks are truly lazy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing