We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice package tour”
Review of Uncorked Tours

Uncorked Tours
Ranked #15 of 44 Tours in Temecula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Uncorked Tours provides wine tours and hot air balloon flights.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall nice package tour”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Did a package tour through Groupon that included 1 night in a hotel and a hot air balloon flight. The hotel was actually in Escondido called Tuscany Hills Resort. I bought two extra nights there as we were coming from the east coast. Another option was for a night at hotel and then a wine tour. Solid job overall. Balloon flight was fantastic!!! It was through Sunrise Balloons and you can book separately through them. Hotel was average. They picked us up very early and got on the party bus to a winery where we had snacks, coffee and champagne before the balloon. After the balloon flight we were taken back to the winery and there was another reception with more coffee, etc, but Uncorked Tours needed to get us back to the hotel so they could take other people on their wine tour. Uncorked did a nice job overall but I would have liked to spend more time at the post-flight reception. Make sure you know which hotels and other businesses you are dealing with for your tour and check their reviews.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JunkPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The thrill of hot air ballooning”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Last weekend we traveled to Temecula for a two day getaway with hot air ballooning. This was part of a groupon and was a great value. We received a night at a B&B plus the ballooning for two for a little over $300. I reviewed the Inn at Churon separately ( it was great). The company called a day in advance to see if I would be ok with ballooning over Winchester vs Temecula as the weather conditions were more predictable there. Out pilot John has over 20 years experience. He gave a smooth take off and landing. We had mimosas at the gathering area and champagne and snacks up in the balloon. This company takes care of everything. They even have someone taking photos which are available free on Facebook. Great company, highly recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravelor1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your money!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We purchased this on Living Social, but everyone should save their money. We were scheduled from 10-2. We left at 10:30, literally drove across the street for the first winery. Had a nice tasting at a nice winery with a beautiful gift shop and grounds. Then got back on the "party bus" (not a limo as advertised), and drove one driveway down the road and went to what looked like a former double wide. They had 7 wines and we were allowed to taste 6. None were very good, no gift shop and very little ambiance. At this point we had more than 1 1/2 hours left, since ad said 3-4 wineries, we thought we had plenty of time to go to a 4th. But no, they took us back to the winery we departed from (again across the street),had a tasting, paid our tips and we were done well before the 2:00 appointed time. Guide was nice and knowledgeable, but overall very disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Genny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take this tour”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had an excellent tour. Most professional hosts and wineries. Carolyn at Europa was amazing. Ashville and Miame at Danza del Sol were awesome (you have to go there and find these two, what a blast we had). And the group of 27 we were luckily enough to join were absolutely a joy to be around. Happy Birthday Liz, Boomer Sooner. Libby, you know I love you, so behave yourself. If you come to Temecula and don't call this tour you are missing a great time. Do yourself, and your group, and join this group. They say the pictures will be up in a couple of weeks, check it out for yourselves! Thanks again to the tour and the group who allowed us to join in and feel like part of the party, although I might have had something to do with that! See you in 5 years!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dwstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Special Sunday”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The perfect gift for my beautiful girlfriend on her special birthday! We had a private chauffeur on a huge limo party bus all to ourselves due to some last minute cancellations. Lucked out, I guess. We hit four wineries (perfect) which I hadn't the pleasure of visiting beforehand. Impressive. Our profesional driver/photographer Peter was such a pleasure to spend the day with. Well done, Sir!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TWonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncorked Tours also viewed

 

Been to Uncorked Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing