We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money!”

Rancho California Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rancho California Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Temecula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms have been recently remodeled and are very nicely painted with new fixtures. I did not have any problem with the water but would have given an exceptional except for the towels! They really need to be upgraded, they are VERY thin and rough.

Within walking distance to Old Town, owners are very nice and accommodating. Really appreciate that they allowed us to park the car in the lot while we went on our wine tour. Lots of food options right in the area. No elevator so keep that in mind if that is a concern to you. Was a very nice overnight stay for the money.

Room Tip: All pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you're considering Motel 6, Ramada or Rodeway Inn in Old Town Temecula, DON'T. Stay here instead and enjoy a new hotel on an old property. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Walking distance to Old Town and nicely appointed rooms with free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator, and pillow-top mattresses. And the owners are very courteous and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I would have scored this place an Exceptional,The room was clean,beds comfortable everything working (toilet, shower),great location very near Old town Temecula (walking distance 5min) easy check-in and out plenty of parking, price was $84 a night, and as some suggest that the continental breakfast is woeful that is an understatement it's bad.But I am really not so much concern about a poor continental breakfast, It's about running out of Hot water at 6:30am in the morning, If this place invest in a better hot water system I would not hesitate in recommending it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We chose this place because of the location. Its a great location within walking distance of Old Town Front St. This place was not worth the money. It was well overpriced for what was offered. They should not advertise a continental breakfast. The breakfast consisted of nutragrain bars, weak coffee and very very small pieces of fruit ( minature apples and oranges). The service was not very friendly. Checkout time was 11am. The front desk called at 11:01 to ask us if we were checking out....we did not leave with a warm and welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here during a weekday to celebrate a friend's birthday. The rooms we had (3 couples) were all clean, comfortable, and affordable during the week. Each room had a microwave, refrigerator, and small coffee pot. There is a small pool next to the office. It is within walking distance to Old Town Temecula and there is great coffee shop for breakfast next door. I was told there is not continental breakfast. It is centrally located off the I-15 freeway.

Room Tip: Our rooms were by the front parking lot with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the Rancho California Inn look kinda new ask what rates were quoted $69. Room was newly renovated small but nice got upgraded the second stay to a larger room for the same price. Look online prices seemed to be lower, I asked if they would match online rate manager agreed. Weekend rates are much higher but weekday rates are competitive. Close to downtown area walking distance to good restaurants.

Room Tip: choose downstairs rooms easy to get too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The facility was very nice, newly remodeled, and opened in April 2013, from what we were told. We needed a place to sleep and unwind after a wedding. The room was very nice and clean; it looked new. Our only concern was $110 for a night at an independent, no name, no frills room. Yes, it was nice and clean, but that's what I expect even at $49 price range. The owners told me that the room was normally $140, but she only had one room left and wanted to go to bed herself. The parking lot was nowhere near full. I find it hard to believe that it is normally that much. The continental breakfast and coffee were nowhere to be found. I did spot a 12-cup coffee maker in the lobby, but no pot. The owners were cleaning rooms when we left. I would stay here again, but not at the rates they were asking that night. I saw the small pool the next morning, but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforfunnstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#10 of 19 in Temecula
573 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho California Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho California Inn

Address: 41873 Moreno Rd, Temecula, CA 92590-1809
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range: £61 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rancho California Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rancho California Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing