We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a two night stay, and had nothing but great help with my check in and check out. The employees made sure my family and i had everything we needed and always had a smile on their face. They made us feel like we were at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMHernandez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked 3 rooms for the hotel through Priceline for a family wedding on 5/31/14. This part was fine, but, then I called Extended Stay to change the name on of the rooms, one of our sons was not available, so I changed the name on his room to some family friends and was assured that they would have no trouble checking in. Room was to stay on my charge, but they were to be able to check in. When I checked in (after the wedding), I asked if they had checked in yet and was told, No, they had not. Later, I got to the reception and discovered that they had been told there was no reservation in their name. I checked the next morning and was told, sorry there must have been a mistake and that I would not be charged. But, I just got my bill and was charged for 3 rooms. I agree with "Stay somewhere else"...nothing in the kitchen and staff told you what they thought you wanted to hear. Very poor service and all I heard was how busy they were.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. Was very pleased with accommodations. Hotel staff was friendly. Asked for a room away from freeway since I'm a light sleeper and they were happy to do so. Was on the first floor by the lobby and was very quiet. It was a hot day so was very happy that the ac was already on in the room so it was nice and cool when we entered. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Water pressure in bathroom was good. Room was very clean. Lots of places to walk to for food. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aksharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the desk girl was friendly but that's about all the good I can say.
This hotel has a kitchen and a table tent informing the guest of the items in the kitchen.There was NOTHING in the kitchen. There were no cups, silverware, shampoo, one washcloth, no coffee pot,etc,etc.
We were told they had breakfast which was a joke. The fruit was nasty and there were 2 muffins at 7:am. The coffee in lobby was Soooo bad I dumped it out. We were going to stay 2 nights but after that we went somewhere else. If corporate is reading this you need to get your act together.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynthiaSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciated our hospitable staff; however, I am so sorry to hear that your room and your kitchen did not meet expectations. I am also sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our grab-and-go breakfast. We appreciate feedback like yours, as it will help us as we continually work to improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at LTM2@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hallways reek of smoke and pot. Hotel staff not so friendly. Heater was broken in our room, as well as the hairdryer. Bed extremely uncomfortable and not enough blankets. Room was facing the freeway, heard the cars ALL NIGHT LONG especially because the windows didn't close properly! I paid ALL LOT of money for this room and I know the majority of people that were there could not afford what I paid, the place must get reimbursed by some government agency! Very disappointed. You are better off renting a house somewhere close.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

No ice machines. No Pool. No restaurant. I will never stay here again. We stayed here for one night (had booked two and decided to get out early). This place is exactly what it says EXTENDED STAY so a lot of the "residents" live there. Some military, others appear to be homeless put up by various area churches. There were bored children running the halls. Families with arm loads of muffins from the continental breakfast. It was a free for all. If you are going to Temecula for a wine getaway, passing through or need a quiet place to stay, keep on driving past the EXTENDED STAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that this hotel did not fit your needs. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ltm2@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a great stay. Drove up from San Diego to get a room for the night. Walking distance to some really awesome breweries. Room was clean. Nice cold fridge. On the other side of the freeway are movie theaters and lots of places to eat! Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SStalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: £67 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing