We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place to eat for seafood”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #110 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average Place to eat for seafood”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Not impressed with the food or service, just average in everyway. Small portions for the money, and the ambience is nothing more than a glorified Denny's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lobster's, and more.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you want good food , in and out, and feel comfortable about that well go here. But otherwise no, because they are in a hurry to use your table or booth for the next round. It's good business you know.
What I did like about this place was I could use a Certificate I won from someone that actually paid for the entire meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Addison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside County
Level Contributor
240 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Service, OK Food”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The food at Red Lobster is average. We had the 3 course special. The salad was nothing special. The soup was good but there was not enough of it. I had the grilled shrimp on a bed of rice pilaf. Once again average tasting. The bread that the chain used to serve used to be delicious but it is not as good as it used to be. We took our dessert with us as we were full for the moment. For what we paid, the cost matched the quality of the food so it is not over priced. Our service was good and attentive. No complaints there. Clearly this chain used to be a lot better but like a lot of chain restaurants, they now skip on quality to hold prices down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lance2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really? Not so good”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Its like one big fake food fish fry, generic, pricy for what it is. Its not like having real seafood in a good restaurant, its like 'what do we defrost today..full of additives and not very good, except maybe the biscuts, but I am sure they are full of additives too:-(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodieGuyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Drinks are over priced but the staff is superb. Some of the entrees are pricey but it's one of the few places we'll eat shrimp as they don't import (imported shrimp is suspect and very little of it is inspected).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing