We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro

Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro
Ranked #86 of 409 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American, Fusion, Gastropub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Superb food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Small bistro with a somewhat small menu, but every dish we tried was superb! The salmon with grilled vegies, the chicken saltimbocca were done to perfection and the service was excellent. Highly recommend and we will definitely return upon our next visit to Temecula.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank smalltowngalReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a pretty cool place Small, but just the right size for an acoustic band, which just happen to be playing. Their food was really good and fresh. The staff was on top of things and we know we will be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My plate runneth over!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food was absolutely delicious! I had the Shrimp Risotto. The portion was so generous and scrumptious that I needed a take home box! I enjoyed the leftovers in my lunch the next day! The ambiance was just right with a live musician playing guitar instrumentals and the service was excellent! I will visit Sorrel again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Traveler92593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Like Craft Beer?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you like craft beer and good food in a nice atmosphere this place is a must.

Tons of local craft beers on tap. The food was also very good. We had pork belly tacos and a fig and goat cheese flat bread, both were excellent. We were there during the day but it looked like they have live music at night.

Highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WiscoWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bon appétit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hands down the best restaurant in the Temecula Valley! Have been there many times and have never been disappointed. Incredible goat chess toast as an appetizer. Patty melt like no other, and wonderful selection of craft beers and wines. Fairly priced and wonderful atmosphere

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustBikeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing