We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and beautiful accommodations”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
La Jolla, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service and beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

First visit and will not be the last! From the moment you check in to the moment you check out....their guest services make you feel that you are number one. The beautiful lobby to the beautiful rooms and the view of the vineyards and mountains.....there is not much more one can ask fo
The wine tasting room great and cannot say enough of their wines!!

Room Tip: Got carried away there is no pool or spa (yet spa services could be provided in room) all room look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi 60redhead,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the country! We take pride in treating everyone who stays with us like a valued guest in our home, and it sounds like you received the proper treatment. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make sure your next stay is as excellent as your last. Thank you for staying with us and for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    175
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
269
818
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, Californai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Good- Overall, let me say I love the grounds, the grand suite, and the bell staff (especially Chad-the bellman) at Ponte. We stayed in the grand suite for 3 nights and it provided the space we needed to host family and friends for our wedding weekend. The suite is well designed with a large dining table; and two separate seating areas allowing for 6-8 people to sit comfortably. There are also large balconies over the grounds; two bathrooms with showers; and a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, microwave; and wine cooler. I had a ton of stuff to get to the room and Chad was amazing; kind; friendly; and provided me 5 star service.

The Not so Good-The only problem I had was with the housekeeping staff and lack of training. They seemed to only want to replace towels and not properly clean. I was asked by the lady cleaning if I wanted her to clean the kitchenette and remove the 20 used wine glasses? REALLY, at $600 a night.. yes and I don't want you to ask me?? And, yet again on the 3rd night we returned to find a dirty room around 3ish. I called and someone came to clean and she showed up again with just towels. I had to tell her to clean the kitchen, vacuum, etc.. all when I was trying to have a nice meal with my new husband. She clearly has no idea about customer service!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Calially,
Thank you for your review and for bringing the problem with Housekeeping to our attention. We will certainly make sure that the issue is resolved and not repeated for future guest stays. We are so glad that you chose to spend your wedding weekend with us and that you got superior service from Chad, we will pass the compliments on to him. Congratulations to you and your new husband, we hope you'll be back to celebrate special occasions with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My girlfriend's birthday was on the 18th of October, but we didn't get out to Ponte until the 26th. I booked the hotel over they phone, and they could not have been more friendly and helpful. They asked what the occasion was and I told them it was her birthday. When we checked in, they wished her a happy birthday, and when we got to the room there was a nice bottle of wine with a note on it that read: "Happy Birthday from the Ponte team" ... Pure Class!

Everyone there was so eager to help, I left my laptop charger at home and they found one for me to use in the room with the free Wi-Fi. They gave us a late checkout and then an extension on that as well. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and smiles all day.

The room was spacious, the balcony was 100% worth it. We sat out there on the chaise lounges and sipped our wine and enjoyed the water fountain in the pond and the beautiful view.

Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Get the balcony. It is totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nima_kharrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi nima_kharrazi,

Thank you for your great review and happy birthday to your girlfriend! We are so glad you received the great service we take pride in and that her birthday was a special one. If there is anything we ca do to make sure your next stay is as wonderful as your last, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel, the entire staff, the Bouquet were all exceptional. We were fortunate to be able to attend the Winemakers Dinner and also enjoyed a delightful tour of the vineyard. A huge collective Thank You to the Chef and the "Winemakers" for the evening's delicious entertainment and also to Cameron, our tour guide, for providing a truly entertaining and informative experience.
The Hot Air balloon fly by on Saturday morning was totally unexpected, how did you manage that ?..
Please note we had just spent 2 days at a 5 Star resort, The Montage Laguna Beach, and Ponte is right up there with them !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunleyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Tunleyce,
Thank you for your review. We are honored to be your favorite! Thank you for attending our Winemaker Dinner. It was our first at Bouquet, and it was truly the great guests that made it such a special event. We will pass your compliments on to Cameron and we so appreciate your comparison to the Montage. We are very proud of our little hotel, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This past weekend we had the pleasure of staying at the Ponte Vineyard Inn and we highly recommend the hotel, food and service. After a slight mishap trying to check in, we were checked in by the General Manager of the hotel who really tried to make everything right. She was polite, sympathetic and was only concerned with our having a great weekend. The room was great, food outstanding and service excellent. Will be going back soon

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did hear partiers during the night in the room above. Loved the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Stephen,
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to turn your experience around after the trouble checking in. Perhaps next time we can put you in an upstairs room. We really appreciate your positive comments and will pass it on to our Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakuba-mura, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fantastic property where the foucs is on the customer experience. Make sure you speak to Lyn Martucci, the Manager in the Cellar Lounge for local/insider tips - and a great cocktail suggestion or two !

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the vineyard offer better views than the other wing (whick looks onto another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedragonhakuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
hi bluedragonhakuba,
Thank you so much for your review. We will pass your recommendation on to Lynne Martucci, who loves to hear from her guests after they have stayed. Please let us know how we can make your next stay as special as your first. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Came to the Ponte Inn for a family wedding and was pleasantly surprised by the great service, the beautiful grounds and the excellent food. I would highly recommend the Ponte Inn and Vineyard to everyone. The rooms were beautiful and very, very clean. Friendly staff !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
HI Paula W,
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having the "whole package" and great food and cleanliness are essential to that goal. We hope you'll have another chance to visit us when in Southern California. Thanks again for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
254 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Property: Ponte Vineyard Inn
Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing