We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
1,336
200
40
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
200
40
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar loungebouquet restaurantglass of sparkling winetasting roomhotel is beautifulfire pitoutdoor restaurantfull barwine countrywine club membersgrounds are lovelyfood and winegreat winebirthday celebrationget awaythe hot air balloonsrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I selected Ponte Vineyard because of good reviews from other guests. Very disappointed with our overall stay. I requested the second floor king suite, Wen we arrived we were informed that room is not available and they offer of two choices. One was king bed on first floor, very dark/damp room with no view. The other one which they told us is the best view in the house on the second floor with 2 queen beds and much smaller. We trust them and picked up room #502. The worst room in our opinion, the room was over the patio dinning area. our view was big white tent over the dinning area, very noisy from early morning to late night, with smell of food at all times. The room was in front of very loud water fountain, with humming mechanical sounds, which we taught it killed the beauty of nature and very hard to sleep with at night.
Very overprice for what they offer. Not recommended.

Room Tip: They did not offer us what we asked for.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi41861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello Gigi,
I apologize that your second floor request was not available in the room you reserved. We try to meet all room requests. However, there are times when we are not able to grant them due to hotel occupancy. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay in the double queen room. It was our Hotel Manager's understanding that the room was acceptable when she showed it to you before checking you in.
Our Hotel Manager has reached out to you via email to try to remedy the problems with your stay. If there is anything else we can do to help you, please let us know. Best wishes to you in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The good: we recently spent a night at this inn. Very nice room, check-in was quick (with a complimentary glass of wine), nice hotel grounds. Very nice lounge with live music. Now the bad: I woke up at about 0100 to the sound of dripping water followed by humming mechanical sounds. It made sleep difficult as it would continuously cycle. On to the good: I called the front desk and the young lady on duty moved us to another room along with a complimentary bottle of wine (it made sleep much easier :). At check-out I mentioned a discount and we were offered a nice reduction in our room rate. I know that we could have made a greater stink over this but we really liked this place and the staff on duty were very accommodating. Excellent customer care. I hope they find the ghost in the duct and venting system! We will return.

Room Tip: Sleep was excellent once we were moved to our new room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsandoval562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi jsandoval562,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problem with the "ghost" but are glad we were able to swap your room and help you have a more restful night. We are looking into the problem and will make sure we take care of it.
We hope you'll stay with us next time you visit wine country. Best of luck in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stumbled across Temecula Valley while researching wine country locations that would be good for a one night family trip. Sonoma and Napa were too great a distance since we were traveling from Southern California. Ponte Vineyards in Temecula Valley turned out to be exactly what I had in mind -- a charming yet modern boutique hotel with Spanish style architecture, very nice staff across the board, convenient location, and a great on-site restaurant (Bouquet).
Highlights: Every staff person I spoke with whether on the phone or in-person was very client-focused. I told them that we'd be arriving early and they were very accommodating in making sure our rooms were ready for early arrival, especially appreciated as we were traveling with a baby. The 45 minute tram tour (extra $25 per person) was fun and interesting. Dinner at Bouquet restaurant was a treat - the dining area is cozy and perfect for wine and conversation and there is a great fireplace, too.
I could not have asked for a more ideal location for our family trip! I am very pleased with our experience and highly recommend staying at Ponte Vineyards and eating at Bouquet!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShuliQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi ShuliQ,
Thanks for visiting us all the way from NYC. We are so glad you found the California wine experience you were looking for at Ponte! We are proud of our hotel, vineyards and food and are thrilled that you enjoyed all. If you find yourself in Southern California again, we would love to host you for another stay. Thank you for your review and best of luck in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We love Ponte Vineyard Inn! From the time we checked in, greeted with a glass of sparkling bubbly from the winery, to the moment we checked out, we felt like we were part of the family.

Each member of the staff goes beyond customer service to customer care. They truly are kind people who sincerely care about our experience during our stay.

The restaurant is top notch. Great food prepared well.

We highly recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely get away where you're treated well! We'll return.

Room Tip: Our room this trip faced the pond/vineyards. It was private and beautiful with a stunning view of the mountains in the background.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Jackie N,
Thanks for the compliments and for visiting us. It is always our goal to make our guests feel right at home when they are here, and it means a lot to us when we find that this has been achieved. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Finding a great hotel that welcomes dogs can be a huge challenge but the new and beautiful Ponte Vineyard Inn offers several "pet friendly" rooms. The room we had was on the ground floor had tile floors (very practical) and a small attached patio. The grounds are lovely (beautiful plants, fountains, ponds, firepits and vineyards as far as the eye can see). The pups were welcome to roam the property (while leashed, of course!) and got lot of smiles from staff and fellow guests as we paraded thru the lobby. The "people only" rooms were also beautiful and huge..with plush carpet :-). The food and service at the Winery (just a short stroll thru the vineyards) was great. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Consider room 121 as it has a small "walled" patio perfect for your traveling dog.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg11jas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi smg11jas22,
Thank you for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are so glad that you and your pups enjoyed a relaxing experience with us. Please let us know how we can make sure your next stay is just as satisfying. Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews